Commonwealth of Virginia . .
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation . .

9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 J ‘ J d
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
(804) 367-8526 P P s

www.dpor.virginia.gov Real Estate Board
BROKER LICENSE APPLICATION

All applicants must pass the Virginia Real Estate Board examination prior to applying for this license.
Contact PSI for all exam information at www.psiexams.com.
»  Your completed application must be submitted within 1 year of the initial examination date when you originally took the examination.
If all applications and fees are not received within 1 year from the original examination date, re-examination will be required.

» Have you graduated from high school or obtained a GED?

Yes [] No [] Ifno, you are not qualified to hold a broker license in Virginia. Section 54.1-2105.B.2.a of the Code
of Virginia requires all real estate broker applicants to have a high school diploma or its equivalent.
A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.
APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select one of the following:

X | Type of License Fee |Trans
[ 1| Brokerlicense by examination $210.00* | 1020
1| Broker license by reciprocity $210.00* | 1020
(]| VA Salesperson upgrading to Broker | $85.00 | 3055

* Initial Fee includes Real Estate Transaction Recovery Fund Assessment

1. Do you hold an active or inactive Virginia Real Estate Salesperson License?

No []
Yes [ ] Ifyes, provide your license number and expiration date below.
Virginia License Number |0 |2 Expiration Date
2. Legal Name
Last First Middle Generation

3. Professional Name (if applicable)

First or last name of your legal name must be included in your professional name. (i.e. John D., or J. Doe)

4. Provide at least one of the following identification numbers*:
[]Social Security Number  and/or - -

[] Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles Control Number

DO NOT INCLUDE DASHES (1234567890)

» Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the Department.

*  State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation
issued by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

5. Date of Birth (Must be at least 18 years of age.)
MM/DD/YYYY
DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE
OFFICE
USE
use 0225
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6. Applicant's Mailing Address

(PO Box accepted)
City State Zip Code
7 /-\ppli cant's Street Address |:| Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
RESIDENTIAL (PHYSICAL)
ADDRESS REQUIRED
(PO Box not accepted)
City State Zip Code
8. Applicant's Contact Numbers
Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone

9. Applicant's E-mail Address

E-mail address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.
10. Have you ever applied for, or do you hold any current or expired license, certification or registration issued by the
Department of Professional and Occupational regulation? (This includes all professional license types)

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, provide your information below:

Type of License VA License No. Expiration Date

11.A. Do you hold a current or expired real estate license, certification or registration issued by any other jurisdiction
(excluding Virginia)?
No [] Ifno, continue to question #12.
Yes [ ] If yes, complete the following table and provide an original Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good
Standing® from each jurisdiction (dated within the last 60 days). Photocopies of license(s) will not be
accepted.

License, Certification or

State/Jurisdiction Registration Number

Expiration Date

+ Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include:
1) the license/certification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license;
4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.); and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a
violation or undetermined finding. ONLY original certifications will be accepted.

B. If you hold a current license (excluding Virginia) and you are applying by reciprocity, have you successfully completed
180 hours of broker pre-license education course(s) that are substantially equivalent to those license education
requirements in Virginia?

Education requirements in Virginia are in accordance with the Code of Virginia §54.1-2105 and listed on our website at
www.dpor.virginia.gov under the Real Estate Board/Education & Exams tab.
No []
Yes [] If yes, an attach original or certified transcript, Education Certification, Certification of Completion, License
Certification or other documentation certifying the completion of the Real Estate course(s).
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12. Have you been actively engaged as a real estate licensee for at least 40 hours per week during 36 of the 48 months
immediately preceding the date of this application?
No []
Yes [] Ifyes, complete the appropriate Experience Verification Form(s): In-State Experience Verification Form or
Out-of-State Experience Verification Form.

13.  Are you applying for active license status with a licensed real estate firm or sole proprietor?
No [] Ifno, skip to question #17. You will be issued an inactive license.

Yes []

14.  What type of broker license are you requesting?
Associate Broker

(]
Principal Broker+ ]
Sole Proprietorship (Broker-Owned) ]

+ If the firm your license will be affiliated with has a current Virginia license, you must submit a Firm Principal Broker/Officer
Change Form prior to the Board issuing your license.

15.  Firm/Sole Proprietorship information with whom your license will be active:

A. Firm/Sole Proprietorship Name

A
B. Assumed or Fictitious Name

A All sole proprietorships with an assumedffictitious name much attach a copy of the certificate filed with the Virginia State Corporation
Commission (SCC) pursuant to §59.1-69 of the Code of Virginia.

C. Is the Real Estate Firm/Sole Proprietorship listed above a new business in Virginia?
No []
Yes [] Ifyes, and the firm is not a broker-owned sole proprietorship, the firm must submit a complete Firm License
Application prior to the board issuing this license.

D. Firm's/Sole Proprietor's Virginia Real Estate License Number 0]2]2]6
DO NOT INCLUDE DASHES (1234567890)

E. Firm/Sole Proprietor's Mailing Address

City State Zip Code
F. Firm/Sole Proprietor's Street Address |:| Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
PHYSICAL
ADDRESS REQUIRED
(PO Box not accepted)
City State Zip Code

G. Firm/Sole Proprietor's Contact Numbers

Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax

H. Firm/Sole Proprietor's E-mail Address

(If this is a new Firm/Sole Proprietorship, the e-mail address must be unique to this entity.
It also must be different from the e-mail address listed in Question #9.

. Firm/Sole Proprietor's Principal Broker's Name

Last First Middle Generation

J. Principal Broker's Virginia Real Estate License Number 0121215
DO NOT INCLUDE DASHES (1234567890)
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16. If you are going to be an Associate Broker, will you be affiliating with a Branch Office of the firm listed above?
No [] Ifno, goto Question #17.

Yes [ ] Ifyes, provide the following Branch Office information:

A. Branch Office Virginia Real Estate License Number 0[2]2]6
DO NOT INCLUDE DASHES (1234567890)

B. Branch Office Mailing Address

City State Zip Code

C. Branch Office Contact Numbers

Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax
D. Branch Office Supervising Broker's Name

Last First Middle Generation

E. Branch Supervising Broker's VA Real Estate License Number [0]2]2]5
DO NOT INCLUDE DASHES (1234567890)
17.  Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory

body?
No []

Yes [ ] Ifyes, complete a Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.

18. A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United
States of any felony? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.
No []
Yes [ ]
B. Have you been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United

States of a misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, non-marijuana drug distribution or physical
injury within the past five years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.

No []
Yes []
C.If you answered "yes" to either question 18.A or 18.B, complete the following table for each conviction:
isdicti iation* - Date of Disposition Status
Statelursdicton Conviction Type of Conviction Conviction | (probation, parole, fine, sentence, etc.) | (check all those that apply)
Incarcerated
[] Felony L] :
[] Misdemeanor [] On Probation
[] On Parole
Incarcerated
[] Felony L] :
[] Misdemeanor [] On Probation
[] On Parole
Incarcerated
[] Felony L] :
[] Misdemeanor [] OnProbation
On Parole
[]

* A Conviction includes any local, county, state or federal misdemeanor and felony convictions (including moving traffic violations), and all military and
foreign convictions. A guilty verdict by judge or jury, a plea of guilty, or a plea of nolo contendere (or "no contest"), convictions as a minor (under 18
years of age) if tried as an adult are also considered convictions.

DO NOT DISCLOSE any violations adjudicated as a minor in the juvenile court system, a convictions pardoned, set aside, reversed, expunged,
pending disposition, adjudication withheld, deferred judgment or otherwise rendered inoperative.
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19.  Have you ever violated a fair housing law in any jurisdiction of the United States?
No []
Yes [ ] If yes, attach a certified copy of the final order, decree, case decision or conciliation agreement by a
court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree, decision or agreement.

20. All applicants for initial licensure are required to submit a set of fingerprints for the purpose of conducting a search of
the state and national fingerprint-based criminal history record. Have you submitted a set of your fingerprints?

NA [] lam upgrading my Virginia licenses and DO NOT need to submit a set of fingerprints.

No [ ] If no, applicants must submit their fingerprint completed by a Board approved vendor. Check out our
website for more information here (under the Examination section).

Yes [ ] If yes, once the results of the fingerprints are received by the Board, a completed license application
must be received by the Board within 45 calendar days. If this application is not received by the board
within 45 days, the applicant will be required to resubmit their fingerprints again.

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold
a Virginia Real Estate License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you
appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be
your true and lawful agent and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be
served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the
trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application you hereby agree that any lawful process against you
which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

21. By signing this application, | certify the following statements (as indicated by placing my initials next to each
statement):
The foregoing statements and answers are true, and | have not suppressed any information that might affect

the Board's decision to approve this application. Furthermore, | am aware that submitting false information or
omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead
to license revocation or denial of license.

| will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the
~ requested license including, but not limited to, any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor

(in any jurisdiction).

| authorize the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (Department) to verify information
~concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the Department may

contact. | also agree to present any credentials or documents required and requested by the Department.

| authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or
business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.

| have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions
of Title 54.1, Chapter 21 of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Real Estate Regulations.

| have a high school diploma or GED and a good reputation for honesty, truthfulness, and fair dealing, and am
~competent to transact the business of real estate broker or real estate salesperson in such a manner as to

safeguard the interests of the public.

| understand that even if the Board issues a license based on this application, this application will be
~incomplete if the Virginia Central Criminal Records Exchange (CCRE) notifies the Board that the submitted

fingerprints cannot be processed for any reason. | agree to complete the application by submitting new

fingerprinting through an approved vendor within 21 days of being notified by the Board that the CCRE was

unable to process my fingerprints.

Applicant's Signature Date
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22. For all applicants who will be affiliated with a current licensed firm/sole proprietorship:
Broker's Statement (to be completed by either the principal or supervising broker with signatory authority who will be

responsible for the applicant's real estate activities)

l, authorize
Print Name of Principal or Supervising Broker Applicant's Name

to apply for a license as a real estate broker with the real estate firm listed on this application; and | hereby assume
responsibility for the licensee pursuant to Title 54.1, Chapter 21, of the Code of Virginia and the Real Estate Board
Regulations. | affirm | have reviewed the application as well as the answers provided by the applicant and the
application is complete.

Principal or Supervising Broker's Signature Date
PrlnmngIBroker 0 Broker's Virginia Real Estate License Number 0]2]2]5
Supervising Broker  [] DO NOT INCLUDE DASHES (1234567890)

ATTACHMENTS: (Check the attachments included with this application)

[] All Sole Proprietorships with DBA and fictitious names must attach a copy of the certificate filed with the Clerk of the
Court.

[] Original Certification(s) of Licensure/Letter(s) of Good Standing dated within 60 days of application receipt.
Certifications of Licensure/Letters of Good Standing are only good for 60 days following application receipt. (See
Question #11.A)

[] Original or certified transcript, Education Certification, Certification of Completion, License Certification or other
documentation verifying the completion of all required real estate course(s). (See Question #11.B)

[[] Completed Experience Reference Form(s). A separate experience form is required from each firm you worked for
during 36 of the preceding 48 months. (See Question #12)

[] If applying to become a Principal Broker of an existing firm, a completed Firm Principal Broker/Officer Change Form
is required. (See Question #14)

[]If the new firm is one of the following: Corporation, Limited Liability Company, Limited Partnership, Sole
Proprietorship (non-broker owned), General Partnership, or Association, a completed Firm License Application is
required. (See Question #15.C)

[] Disciplinary Action Reporting Form(s) and all required attachments. (See Question #17)
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