Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8526



www.dpor.virginia.gov

Real Estate Board SETTLEMENT AGENT REGISTRATION APPLICATION Licensed Real Estate Brokers Only Fee \$80.00

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

1.	Name				
	Last	First	Middle	Generation	
2.	Provide one of the following identification	numbers.			
	Social Security Number or State law requires every applicant for a license, or by the Commonwealth to provide a social security	Virginia DMV Control Number certificate, registration or other authorization to early ynumber or a control number issued by the Virg	engage in a business, trade, profession or ginia Department of Motor Vehicles.	or occupation issued	
3.	Applicant's Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)				
4.	Applicant's Street Address	City Chack have if Street Address is the s	State State Address listed above	Zip Code	
RESIDENTIAL (PHYSICAL) ADDRESS REQUIRED (PO Box not accepted)		Check here in Sueet Address is the s	<u>vallie</u> as the inalility Address listed above		
_		City	State	Zip Code	
5.	E-mail Address				
6.	Contact Numbers				
7	Primary Tele		lephone Fa	ЗХ	
7.	Broker's Virginia Real Estate License Number 0 2 2 5				
8.	The following documentation is required :				
	A. An errors and omissions or malpractice insurance policy providing a minimum of \$250,000 in coverage;				
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	nployee dishonesty insurance projections of \$100,000 in coverage:	olicy covering persons emp	loyed by the	
	settlement agent providing a minimum of \$100,000 in coverage; C. A surety bond of not less than \$200,000.				
	• Submit copies of each of the following requirements and attach to this application for review.				
9.	Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?				
	No 🗌				
	Yes If yes, complete a <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.</u>				
Office	DATE FEE TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	FILE #/LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE	
Use Only	1020	0227			

10.	Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of a <i>misdemeanor</i> (a Any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere must be disclosed on this a adjudicated as a minor in the juvenile court system. No	• • •	
	Yes If yes, complete a <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Forms</u> .		
	I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. I certify that I will notify the Department if I am subject to any disciplinary action or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving the requested license. I certify that I have read, understood and complied with all the laws of Virginia under the provisions of Title 6.1, Chapter 1.3 of the <i>Code of Virginia</i> .		
	Signature	Date	