Fees are established by the applicable Board in accordance with the Code of Virginia. DPOR and its regulatory boards receive no general funds or tax revenues from the Commonwealth. The total costs, direct and indirect, of each regulatory program are funded 100% through fees collected.
When paying a fee for an existing license, please be sure to indicate the license number and reason for payment, either on your check or on a note included with your payment. This will ensure accurate posting of your payment and help speed the processing of your request.
Unless otherwise indicated, all payments for license application, renewal, examination, and all other fees should be made payable in U.S. currency to the "Treasurer of Virginia" and mailed to:
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond VA 23233-1463
Payments returned by the bank for insufficient funds will result in license suspension if not replaced within 10 days. A $50 service charge will be assessed for these dishonored check payments, and replacement by certified funds or money order is required. Additional penalties and application requirements may also apply if full payment is not received on time. Refer to your Board regulations for more information.
ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. You should thoroughly review the Board's regulations and the application to ensure your qualifications meet or exceed requirements prior to applying to the Board. Similarly, if you decide to forfeit your license prior to its expiration, no prorated refund will be awarded.
please contact us in writing or via telephone and we will work with you to make the information available.