• Regional Fair Housing Seminars

    Offered by the Virginia Fair Housing Office

     Richmond| Hampton Roads| Danville| Northern Virginia | Roanoke | Southwest 

    This three-and-a-half hour course teaches you about legal rights and responsibilities under the Fair Housing Law. The course, conducted by a board-approved education provider, gives you the basic foundation of Fair Housing Law. Ignorance of the law is not a defense!

    Who should take the class? Landlords, property managers, leasing consultants, owners of manufactured housing, the general public . . . anyone who sells, leases, owns, or manages residential property. Housing providers who complete the course are eligible for state certification by the Fair Housing Board.

    • Virginia Fair Housing Office classes are free but registration is required.
    • Please register directly with the contact person listed.
    • Registrations not accepted more than 30 days prior to the scheduled training.
    • Questions? Email FHRegistration@dpor.virginia.gov
     


    Danville Area

    Wednesday, February 13, 2019
    Wednesday, May 15, 2019
    Wednesday, August 28, 2019
    Wednesday, November 6, 2019

    10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. 

    Special Workshops on Fair Housing and Hoarders:

    Wednesday, May 15, 2019
    Wednesday, November 6, 2019
    2:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. 


    Richmond      

    Wednesday, February 20, 2019
    Tuesday, April 2, 2019 (Fair Housing Month)
    Tuesday, July 9, 2019
    Wednesday, October 2, 2019

    Times TBA 
    DPOR, Perimeter Center, 2nd Floor
    9960 Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA 
    To Register: www.brownpapertickets.com (keyword search: DPOR)

     

    Special Workshops:

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 | Hoarding
    Wednesday, June 19, 2019 | Fair Housing and the Elderly
    Thursday, October 3, 2019 | Domestic Violence Month


    Roanoke

    TBA
     


    Hampton Roads  

    Tuesday, February 26, 2019

    10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
    Hampton University, McGrew Towers Conference Center
    24 Indian Road, Hampton, VA 23668
    To Register: www.brownpapertickets.com (keyword search: DPOR)

    Wednesday, April 10, 2019 (Fair Housing Month)
    Wednesday, July 17, 2019
    Wednesday, October 16, 2019

    Venues TBA


    Northern Virginia

    Wednesday, February 28, 2019
    Thursday, April 18, 2019 (Fair Housing Month)
    Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Wednesday, December 18, 2019
    Times TBA
    Kingstowne Library

    6500 Landsdowne Centre, Alexandria, VA 
    To Register: www.brownpapertickets.com (keyword search: DPOR)


    Southwest Virginia

    TBA