Commonwealth of Virginia

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400

Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485

(804) 367-8526

www.dpor.virginia.gov

DE DR

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

Real Estate Board

SETTLEMENT AGENT REGISTRATION APPLICATION
Licensed Real Estate Brokers Only

Fee $80.00
A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.
APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
1. Name
Last First Middle Generation

2. Provide one of the following identification numbers. "
[] Social Security Number ~ or [ Virginia DMV Control Number | | | || | || | | | |

% State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

3. Applicant's Mailing Address

(PO Box accepted)
City State Zip Code
4. Applicant's Street Address [] Check hereif Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
RESIDENTIAL (PHYSICAL)
ADDRESS REQUIRED
(PO Box not accepted)
City State Zip Code
5. E-mail Address
6. Contact Numbers
Primary Telephone Alternative Telephone Fax
7. Broker's Virginia Real Estate License Number | 0 | 2 | 2 | 5 | | | | | | |

8. The following documentation is required':
A.  An errors and omissions or malpractice insurance policy providing a minimum of $250,000 in coverage;

B. A blanket fidelity bond or employee dishonesty insurance policy covering persons employed by the
settlement agent providing a minimum of $100,000 in coverage;

C.  Asurety bond of not less than $200,000.

Submit copies of each of the following requirements and attach to this application for review.
9. Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory
body?
No []

Yes [] If yes, provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful
authority to issue such order, decree or case decision.
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10. Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of a misdemeanor and/or felony? Any guilty plea or plea of nolo
contendere must be disclosed on this application. Do not disclose violations that were adjudicated as a minor in the

juvenile court system.

No []

Yes [] If yes, list the misdemeanor and/or felony conviction(s). Attach your original criminal historff record; a
certified copy of the final order, decree, or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful
authority to issue such order, decree, or case decision; and any other information you wish to have
considered with this application (e.g., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation;
reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation etc.).

*  Original criminal history records may be obtained by contacting the state police in the jurisdiction in which you were convicted. Virginia
residents must obtain a complete criminal history record by obtaining a request form from the Department of State Police, Central
Criminal Records Exchange, Post Office Box 27472, Midlothian, Virginia 23261-7472 or by contacting your local State Police Division.
The address is available from your local police department.

11. |, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and | have not suppressed any
information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. | certify that | will notify the Department if |
am subject to any disciplinary action or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving the
requested license. | certify that | have read, understood and complied with all the laws of Virginia under the provisions
of Title 6.1, Chapter 1.3 of the Code of Virginia.

Signature Date
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