Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8595
www.dpor.virginia.gov



## Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors HOME INSPECTOR REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select the **one** license type you are reinstating:

Χ	License Type	Fee
	Home Inspector License	\$125.00
	Home Inspector w/ NRS Specialty	\$170.00

			Home	nspector v	v/ NRS Sp	ecialty	\$170	0.00						
>	Provide your <u>expi</u>	i <u>red</u> Home In	spector licens	e number	below:									
	Virginia License	Number							Ехрі	ratio	n Dat	te*		
,	* If your license e <u>License/NRS S</u>	•	•		•							-		•
1.	Full Legal Name	e (As it appea	ars on your gov	ernment is	sued ID o	other le	gal doc	umen	tation	.)				
	Last (required)		First	(required)			N	liddle						Generation
2.	Provide at least one of the following identification numbers*:													
	Social Sec	curity Number	and/or				- L		- L					
	Virginia □	MV Control Nu	mber											
	* State law requi	ires every applica	mber as used on ex nt for a license, cer e a social security r	tificate, regist	ration or oth	er authoriza	ation to e	ngage i	in a bu	siness	s, trade			occupation issued
3.	Date of Birth	MM/DD/Y	YYY											
4.	Maiden or Form	er Name(s)												
5.		(PO Box acc address will be n the license.	. ,	City								State		Zip Code
6.	Street Address (	(PO Box <u>not</u> Address Rec	. ,		ck here if St	eet Addres	ss is the s	same as	s the M	lailing	Addres	ss listed a	above.	
				City								State		Zip Code
7.	Contact Number	rs	Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone					Fax						
8.	Email Address													
			Email address	is considere	ed a public	record and	d will be	disclo	sed up	oon re	equest	from a f	third p	arty.
OFFICE	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENT	TY#			FILE #	#/LICENS	SE#				ISSUE DATE
USE ONLY			4020			3380	0							

9.	Have you obtained a general liability insurance policy for a minimum per occurrence amount of \$250,000
	No If no, you <u>cannot</u> reinstate your license at this time.  Yes If yes, applicants shall provide a copy of this policy. The <i>applicant's name</i> must be listed as the policy holder or as an additional insured.
	* A business liability insurance policy or a commercial general insurance policy with minimum limit of \$250,000 may be considered to meet this requirement, provided applicant is listed as an additional insured.
10.	Have you completed the continuing professional education (CPE) requirements for this renewal period?
	Yes If yes, attach certificate of completion or other documentation showing successful completion of the CPE requirement.
	NRS license holders: Must also include CPE requirements to maintain the NRS specialty.
11.	By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
	• I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
	• I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
	• I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may desire. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
	<ul> <li>I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 5, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors; Virginia Home Inspector Licensing Regulations.</li> </ul>
	Signature Date