Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8595 www.dpor.virginia.gov



Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors HOME INSPECTOR - COURSE APPROVAL APPLICATION PRELICENSE EDUCATION COURSE/NRS TRAINING MODULE/NRS CPE

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select one program(s) for which you are seeking approval.

| x | Approval Type: | Fee |
|---|---|----------|
| | Pre-License Education Course | \$250.00 |
| | NRS Training Module | \$150.00 |
| | NRS Continuing Professional Education (CPE) | \$150.00 |

1. Has this business ever been approved as a Training Provider for the Virginia Board Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors?

| No | (1020) | |
|----|--------|--|
|----|--------|--|

Yes (5020) If yes, provide your approval number below:

Virginia Training Provider Approval Number*

* Providers - if your business is *currently* an approved Provider for the Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors, you are <u>not</u> required to include the attachments listed in questions 1 or 2; unless the information below has changed or if the records are out of date.

2. Name of Training Provider Business

- A sole proprietor should enter his/her full legal name and the company name should be entered below as the Trade/DBA name. All names must be the same as the name on your government issued ID or organization/business documents.
- 3. Trade, "Doing Business As" (DBA) or Fictitious Name
- 4. A. Type of business entity (select only one)

| Sole Proprietorship | General Partnership | Solely Owned LLC * | Other, please specif | y: |
|-----------------------------------|------------------------------------|--|-------------------------------|-----------------|
| ☐ Corporation [◆] | ☐ Limited Partnership [◆] | ☐ Limited Liability Company [◆] | | |
| Other: Association, Business | Trust, Government Agency, Joi | nt Venture, Limited Liability Partnersh | nip, Non Profit, Professional | Corporation, or |
| Professional Limited Liability Co | ompany | | | |

- B. State Corporation Commission Number: (If applicable)
- Attach a copy of the <u>Certificate of Assumed or Fictitious Name</u> filed with the State Corporation Commission pursuant to §59.1-69 of the Code of Virginia or other proof of registration with the State Corporation Commission.
- If the firm/business is a corporation, limited liability company, or limited partnership, the firm/business trade name(s) must be registered with the Virginia State Corporation Commission (including all out-of-state businesses). Firm/Businesses shall be organized as business entities under the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia or otherwise authorized to transact business in Virginia. Firm/Businesses must register any trade or fictitious names with the State Corporation Commission. For additional information, contact the SCC at www.scc. virginia.gov or by phone at (804) 371-9733.

| | | | | TRANS CODE PROVIDER FILE #/APPROVAL # | | ISSUE DATE |
|-------------|------|-----|------------|---------------------------------------|--------------------------|------------|
| | | | | 1020/5020 | 3330 | |
| OFFICE | DATE | FEE | TRANS CODE | ENTITY # | COURSE FILE #/APPROVAL # | ISSUE DATE |
| USE ONLY | | | 1022 | | 3331 | |

| 5. | Provide one of the followi | ng identification n | umbers*: | | | | |
|-----|--|----------------------------|------------------|--------------------------|--------------------------------|----------------|---|
| | Business Federal Em | ployer Identification | Number (FEI | N) | - | | |
| | | | | Fed | leral Employer Identifica | ation Number | (12-3456789) |
| | Sole Proprietor's/Indiv | /idual's Social Secu | rity Number | or | - | - | |
| | Department | of Motor Vehicles C | ontrol Number | Sc Sc | cial Security or Virginia | DMV Numbe | r (123-45-6789) |
| | Enter the same identification State law requires every an | | | | | 1.1 | |
| | solely owned LLC who do n | | | | | | number. Sole proprietor or partment of Motor Vehicles. |
| 6. | Mailing Address (PO Box | accepted) | | | | | |
| | The mailing address wi | ll be | | | | | |
| | printed on the license | е. | City | | | Stat | e Zip Code |
| 7. | Street Address (PO Box | not accepted) | Check he | ere if Street Address is | the <u>same</u> as the Mailing | g Address list | ed above. |
| | PHYSICAL ADDRESS | • • | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | |
| | | | City | | | Stat | e Zip Code |
| 8. | Contact Numbers | | | | | | |
| •. | | Primary Telepho | ne | Alternate | Telephone | | Fax |
| 9. | Email Address | | | | | | |
| | | Email address i | s considered a | public record and wi | Il be disclosed upon | request from | n a third party. |
| 10. | Contact Person Information | on: | | | | | |
| | Name (full Legal Name) | | | | Contact No. | | |
| | Mailing Address | | | | | | |
| | (if different from above) | | | | City/State/Zip | | |
| 11. | Instructor Information. At | tach a racuma* fa | r oach inctru | ator listed bolow | | | |
| 11. | | Certification/Li | | Designation | | | |
| | Instructor's Name | (If application) | | (If applicable) | | Number | Resume Attached |
| | | | | | | | ○ No ○ Yes |
| | | | | | | | ○ No ○ Yes |
| | | | | | | | ○ No ○ Yes |
| | | | | | | | ○ No ○ Yes |
| | | | | | | | ○ No ○ Yes |
| | | | | | | | ○ No ○ Yes |
| | | | | | | | ○ No ○ Yes |
| | | | | | | | ○ No ○ Yes |
| | | | | | | | ○ No ○ Yes |
| | | | | | | | O No O Yes |
| * | Instructor information, including | | rtification numb | er(s) if applicable | and a list of trade or | nronriata d | |
| • | professional resume with a sun | | | | | | |
| 10 | Name of the Course: | | | | | | |
| 12. | Name of the Course: | | | | | | |
| 13. | Method of Instruction (De | livery): (Select <u>al</u> | that apply) | | | | |
| | 🗌 Classroom 🔲 Dis | stance Learning | Online | or 🗌 Other: | | | |
| | | | | - | | | |
| | | | | | | | |

14. Number of Contact Hours*

* NRS training must be a minimum of <u>8 contact hours</u> and NRS CPE must be a minimum of <u>4 contact hours</u>.

- 15. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
 - I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent information or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to withdrawal or denial of approval.
 - I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any
 person, or any source the department may desire. I also agree to present any credentials or documents
 required or requested by the Department.
 - I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 5, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors; Home Inspector Licensing Regulations.

| Print Name | Title | |
|------------|-------|------|
| Signature | | Date |

Prelicense Education Course, NRS Training Module and NRS CPE Approval Application Required Attachments

Attach the following documentation:

- Course syllabus.
- Schedule, if established, including dates, times and locations.
- Fees for course and materials.
- Copy of course materials provided to students.
- Example of a certificate of completion must contain the contact hours completed, the date(s) of training, and the course identification number assigned by the Board.