Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8595



www.dpor.virginia.gov

Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors HOME INSPECTORS - UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION (ULR) APPLICATION

> DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select **one** license type you are requesting:

X	License Type	Trans	Fee	
	3380 - Licensed Home Inspector	1020	\$80.00	
	3380 - Unlicensed Home Inspector - ULR by exam	1020	\$80.00	

		338	0 - Unlicensed Ho	ome Inspector - ULR by	/ exam	1020	\$80.00		
1.	Have you <u>ever</u> he Regulation?		se and/or certi	ficate issued by th	ne Virginia Dep	oartmen	t of Pro	fessional an	d Occupational
2.	Full Legal Name	(As it appea	ars on your gove	ernment issued ID o	r other legal doc	umentati	on.)		
	Last (required)		First	(required)		iddle			Generation
3.	Provide at least o	ne of the fo	llowing identifi	cation numbers*:					
	Social Secu	ırity Numbe	r and		-	-			
	☐ Virginia DM	IV Control Nu	ımber						
	➤ Enter the same i	identification nur	mber as used on ex	amination, previous appli	cations or licenses o	n file with t	he departn	nent.	
	* State law require by the Commonw	es every applica wealth to provide	nt for a license, cert e a social security n	tificate, registration or oth umber or a control numbe	er authorization to e er issued by the <i>Virg</i>	ngage in a <u>ıinia</u> Depa	business, t	rade, profession otor Vehicles.	or occupation issued
4.	Date of Birth _	MM/DD/Y	YYY	(Must be 18 years	of age.)				
5.	Maiden or Former	r Name(s)							
6.		(PO Box according to Bo	. ,	City				State	Zip Code
7.	Street Address (P		. ,	Check here if St	reet Address is the <u>s</u>	ame as the	e Mailing A	ddress listed abo	/e.
				City				State	Zip Code
8.	Contact Numbers	s							
			Primary Telepho	ne	Alternate Telep	hone			
9.	Email Address		Email addraga	is considered a public	rooord and will bo	dicalogo	Lunan raa	ugat from a thir	nd norty
			Liliali audiess	is considered a public	record and will be	aisciosec	гироптеч	uest nom a till	u party.
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#		FILE #/LIC	ENSE#		ISSUE DATE

10.	App	licants who hold	a <i>current</i> license/certificate:						
	A.	A. Do you hold a <i>current</i> (non-Virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No If no, skip to question #11.							
		Yes	If yes, have you held this licer		•				
			license applicatio	qualify for the Universan.	al license. You	may apply by using t	the Board's		
			Yes						
	B.	Did your curre	nt state or your state of origina	al licensure/certification	require you to	pass an examination	?		
		No If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's application.							
			If yes, did that state requ	•	any educatio	n, training and/or	experience		
			requirements to obtain this lice No	ense/certificate? ot qualify for the Unive	real license Vo	ou may annly using t	ha Roard's		
			license applicat	•	isai iloonso. To	od may apply doing t	ile boald's		
			Yes						
	C.	•	following table and include a	-	licenses and/	or certification issue	d from any		
		•	possession, or jurisdiction of	A					
			of Licensure/Letter of Good Board for Asbestos, Lead,	_		_			
		•	90 days from each jurisdiction		at <u>annæapor.</u>	virginia.gov and mac	or be dated		
			State/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or Registration Number	Did you pass an examination?	Expiration Date			
				rtogioti attori rtamboi	Yes				
					Yes				
					Yes				
					Yes				
					Yes				
					Yes				
* (Certific	ations of Licensure	Letter of Good Standing, prepare	d by the state board or re		st include: 1) the license	」 e/certification/		
<i>1</i>	egistra exam,	tion number; 2) the	e initial date of licensure; 3) the exp d the minimum requirement that w	piration date of the license of	r renewal date; 4,	the means of obtaining	licensure (i.e.		
,	riolatio	TOT UNGCOMMING T	•	i@dnor virginia gov. faxed to	877-340-9616 or	mailed to:			
	Certification can be emailed to alhi@dpor.virginia.gov , faxed to 877-340-9616 or mailed to: Board for Asbestos, Lead, and Home Inspectors, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485								
	D.	Do you have application?	any unresolved complaints o	r investigations pendin	g against you	at the time you sub	mitted this		
			If yes, please give a brief desc	cription of this complain	t/pending inves	stigation:			
Skip t	to qu	estion #12.							

11.	For	applicants	who do not hold a current	license or certificate.			
	A.	Do you profession	work in a state, or jurisdict n?	ion of the United States (o	other than Virg	ginia) that does	not regulate your
		No [If no, you do not qualif application.	y for the Universal license.	You may apply	using the Boar	d's exam & license
		Yes [No 🗌 If no, you	d in this profession for a lea do not qualify for a Univers xam and license application	al License at t		nay apply using the
			Yes	kam and license application.	•		
	B.	Have you	u ever passed an examinatio	on for this profession in any	state or territor	y of the United	States?
		No [quired to take the Virginia will be notified by the Board		•	•
		Yes [If yes, provide the follo	wing information about the	examination:		
			State/Jurisdiction:		Date of	f Examination	
	C.	List all th	Required Documentation: National/Board-approved ex			-	(MM/YYYY) essful completion of the
						es of oyment	
			State/Jurisdiction	Profession/Occupation	Start (MM/YY)	Finished (MM/YY)	
	_						
	D.	•	<u>rience Verification Form</u> mus	it be complete and submitte	d along with th	is application. I	s one attached?
		•	☐ Yes ☐ <u>rience Verification Form</u> is lo <u>-3380EXP_pdf.pdf</u>	ocated here: https://www.dp	or.virginia.gov/	sites/default/file	s/boards/ALHI/
12.	bod	•	been subject to a <u>disciplin</u>	ary action taken by <u>any</u> (ind	cluding Virginia	a) local, state or	national regulatory
		_	If yes, complete the Disciplin	nary Action Reporting Form.	<u>.</u>		
13.	A.	•	u ever been convicted or fou tates of any <u>felony</u> ? <i>Any ple</i>	• •	•		y jurisdiction of the
		Yes	If yes, complete the Cr	iminal Conviction Reporting	Form.		

B.	Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, non-marijuana drug distribution or physical injury within five years of the date the application is submitted? <i>Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction</i> . No
	Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.
By s	ning this application, I certify the following statements:
•	I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
•	I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
•	I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
•	I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
•	I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 5, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors; Virginia Home Inspector Licensing Regulations.
	Signature Date

14.