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Commonwealth of Virginia  
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400  
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8595
www.dpor.virginia.gov Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors

HOME INSPECTOR RENEWAL/REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

OFFICE 
USE 

ONLY

DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE

4020 3380

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, 
 or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package. 

 APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Instructions: This form is to be used for the renewal or reinstatement of a Home Inspector License issued by the Board. If this 
form is not received within 30 days of the license expiration date, a reinstatement fee is also required. If the license expired 
more than two (2) years ago, this form cannot be used and the individual must apply as a new applicant. 

X RENEWAL 
(License that expired less than 30 days) Fee

Home Inspector License $45.00
Home Inspector w/ NRS Specialty $90.00

Select the one license type you are renewing or reinstating: 

X
REINSTATEMENT 

(License that expired more than 30 days  
but less than 2 years)

Fee

Home Inspector License $125.00
Home Inspector w/ NRS Specialty $170.00

Virginia License Number Expiration Date*

Provide your Home Inspector license number below:

*  If your license expired more than 2 years ago, you are required to apply as a new applicant using the Home Inspector 
License/NRS Specialty Application and meet all current entry requirements.

1. Full Legal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.)

Last   (required) First   (required) Middle Generation 

Provide at least one of the following identification numbers   :2.
Social Security Number  and/or

Virginia DMV Control Number

State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued 
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department.

- -

3. Date of Birth 
MM/DD/YYYY

4. Maiden or Former Name(s)
5.

The mailing address will be  
printed on the license. 

Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) 

City State Zip Code

6. Street Address (PO Box  not  accepted) 
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED

Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above. 

State City Zip Code

3 3
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7. Contact Numbers 
Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone 

Email Address 
Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.

8.

9. Have you obtained a general liability insurance policy for a minimum per occurrence amount of $250,000?
No    
Yes If yes, provide a copy of this policy. The applicant must be listed as the policy holder or as an additional 

insured. 

If no, you cannot renew your license at this time.

* A business liability insurance policy or a commercial general liability insurance policy with minimum limit of 
$250,000 may be considered to meet this requirement, provided applicant is listed as an additional insured. 

* 

10. Have you completed the continuing professional education (CPE) requirements for this renewal period?  
No    
Yes If yes, attach certificate of completion or other documentation showing successful completion of the CPE 

requirement.  
NRS license holders:  Must also include CPE requirements to maintain the NRS specialty.

A licensee who has taken the initial NRS training module to obtain an NRS specialty no more than one year before the expiration 
date on the license is not required to provide proof of NRS CPE course for renewal. All other requirements for renewal must be met 
in order to renew the license and the home inspector is still required to have completed all other CPE requirements. 

* 

* 

If no, you will not be able to renew your license until proof of CPE completion is received.

11. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this 
application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the 
requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of 
a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any 
person, or any source the department may desire. I also agree to present any credentials or documents 
required or requested by the Department.
I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or 
business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions 
of Title 54.1, Chapter 5, of the Code of Virginia and the Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors; Home 
Inspector Licensing Regulations.

Signature Date




