Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-2039
www.dpor.virginia.gov



Real Estate Appraiser Board Registry Fee*

FEDERALLY REGULATED APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY REGISTRATION APPLICATION

* Each appraisal management company shall be assessed a **National Registry fee** in accordance with §1109 of the Financial Institutions Reform. (See question #9 for further details.)

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

1.	No 🗌 If no	o, DO <u>NOT</u>	COMPLETE	THIS APPLICATION	Management Company? DN . ing <u>federally regulated status</u>	i.		
2.	Business Entity/Sole Proprietor Name A sole proprietor should enter his/her full legal name and the company name should be entered below as the assumed/fictitious name. All names must be the same as displayed on government issued ID or organization/business documents.							
3. Assumed or Fictitious Name								
	If an assumed/fictitious name is to be used, a copy of the certificate filed with the Virginia State Corporation Commission (SCC) pursuant to \$59.1-69 of the Code of Virginia must be attached to this application.							
4.	Provide the firm/business entity State Corporation Commission (SCC) Number:							
						(If applicable)		
5.	Provide one of the	rovide <u>one</u> of the following identification numbers ^{**} :						
	☐ Business Fed	ederal Employer Identification Number (EIN) -						
	Federal Employer Identification Number (12-3456789)							
	☐ Sole Proprietor's/Individual's Social Security Number Or							
	<u>Virginia</u> Department of Motor Vehicles Control Number Social Security or Virginia DMV Number (123456789)							
	* State law requires every applicant, who is not a sole proprietor or solely owned LLC, to provide a federal employer identification number. Sole proprietor or solely owned LLC who do not have a FFIN must provide a social sequity number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.							
	solely owned LLC who do not have a FEIN must provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehic							
6.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)							
				City		State	Zip Code	
7.	Contact Numbers							
			Primary Telephor	ne	Alternate Telephone			
8.	Email Address							
0.	Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.						l party.	
055105	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	FILE #/LICENSE #		ISSUE DATE	
OFFICE USE ONLY			1020		4010			

9.	How many <u>Appraisers</u> performed an appraisal in Virginia for a covered transaction as defined by the AMC Final Rule during the previous calendar year while working for <i>or</i> contracting with this firm/business entity?						
	Number of Appraisers: x \$25.00 = Registration Fee Due with application.						
10.	Is this Appraisal Management Company a: Single-state (panel of more than 15 appraisers) or						
	☐ Multi-state (panel of 25 or more appraisers in two or more states)						
11.	Has any person or entity that owns any part of the firm ever had an appraiser license refused, denied, canceled surrendered in lieu of revocation, or revoked in Virginia or any jurisdiction? No Yes If yes, provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision.						
12.	By signing this application I certify, to the best of my knowledge, all information provided on this form is true and accurate.						
	Contact Person:						
	Print Name Title						
	Signature: Date						