Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8506 www.dpor.virginia.gov



Virginia Auctioneers Board AUCTIONEER LICENSE REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION Fee \$105.00

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

A COMPLETED AUCTIONEER SURETY BOND FORM MUST ACCOMPANY THIS REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION.

1. Provide your expired Virginia Auctioneer License Number?

Virginia License Number

Expiration Date*

- * If your license expired 2 or more years ago, you are required to re-apply for licensure on an <u>Auctioneer License by Examination</u> <u>Application</u> or <u>Auctioneer License by Reciprocity Application</u>.
- 2. Full Legal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.)

	Last (required)	Firs	t (required)	Middle		Generation			
3.	Provide at least <u>one</u> o	of the following ident	tification numbers $*$	•					
	Social Security Number and/or								
	<u>Virginia</u> DMV Co	ntrol Number							
	 Enter the same identifi 	cation number as used on	examination, previous ap	plications or licenses on file with the depar	rtment.				
				ther authorization to engage in a business ber issued by the <u>Virginia</u> Department of		or occupation issued			
4.	Mailing Address (PO I	Box accepted)							
	The mailing addre printed on the li								
			City		State	Zip Code			
5.	Street Address (PO B PHYSICAL ADDRE	. ,	Check here if	Street Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mailing	Address listed abo	ve.			
			City		State	Zip Code			
>	ls this a <u>new</u> address	? No 🗌 Ye	es * 🔲 🔹 If yes,	your address of record will be change	d to the address	listed above.			
6.	Contact Numbers								
-		Primary Telepl	hone	Alternate Telephone	F	ax			
7.	Email Address								
		Email addres	s is considered a publi	c record and will be disclosed upon re	equest from a thir	d party.			

OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY #	FILE #/LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE
			4020		2907	

8.	Did vou	perform any	y auctioneering	activities in	Virginia a	after vour licer	nse expired?
••	D14 ,04		, aaoaonoonng		vinginia (uncon youn moon	

	, ,						
	No 🗌						
	Yes 🗌	If yes, provide details.					
9.	Have you s	uccessfully completed 6 hours of Board-approved continuing education (CE) course(s)?					
	No 🗌	If no, you <u>do not</u> qualify to reinstate your license at this time, unless you are exempt from this					
	Yes 🗌	requirement [*] . If yes, you must attach a certificate showing successful completion of the required Board approved CE					
		course.					
		ees may be exempt from continuing education (CE) credits if they have held a license for 25 years or more with the a Board for Auctioneers and who is 70 years of age or older.					
10.	0. Have you ever been found by any regulatory board, agency, or jurisdiction where licensed to have had a license registration suspended, revoked or surrendered in connection with a <u>disciplinary action</u> (including Virginia)? No						
	Yes 🗌	If yes, complete the Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.					
11.		you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the I States of any felony ? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.					
	Yes	If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.					
	United convic	you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the I States of any <u>misdemeanor</u> involving moral turpitude? <i>Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a tion.</i>					
	No Yes	If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.</u>					

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a Virginia Auctioneer License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agent and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

- 14. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
 - I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
 - I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
 - I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.

- I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
- I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 6, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Regulations Governing Auctioneers.

Signature	 Date	

REQUIRED ATTACHMENT:

□ A completed <u>Auctioneer Surety Bond Form</u> must be submitted in order to reinstate your Virginia auctioneer license. The surety bond must commence no later than the effective date of the license and shall expire no sooner than the date of expiration of the license.

> Mail this application, along with your application fee to the address listed below. Make checks payable to the *Treasurer of Virginia* or use the credit card payment form available at <u>https://dpor.virginia.gov/FormsAndApplications</u> to the following address:

> > Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, VA 23233-1485