Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8506 www.dpor.virginia.gov



## Virginia Auctioneers Board AUCTIONEER LICENSE REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION Fee \$105.00

## A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

A COMPLETED AUCTIONEER SURETY BOND FORM MUST ACCOMPANY THIS REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION.

1. Pro	vide your	expired	Virginia	Auctioneer	License	Number?
--------	-----------	---------	----------	------------	---------	---------

	Virginia License Num	ber 2	9								Expiration Date*
	* If your license <u>expin</u> <u>Application</u> or <u>Auction</u>						quire	d to	re-app	y foi	or licensure on an <u>Auctioneer License by Examination</u>
2.	Full Legal Name (As it	t appears o	on yo	ur gov	ernment	issue	dID	or otl	ner leç	jal d	documentation.)
	Last (required)			First	(required)						Middle Generation
3.	Provide at least <u>one</u> of	the follow	/ing i	dentif	ication	numb	$ers^*$				
	Social Security N	<b>umber</b> an	d/or						-		
	<u>Virginia</u> DMV Con	trol Numbe	er								
	* State law requires every	applicant for	a lice	nse, cer	tificate, re	gistratio	on or of	ther a	uthoriza	tion t	ses on file with the department. I to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued <u>Virginia</u> Department of Motor Vehicles.
4.	Mailing Address (PO B The mailing address printed on the lice	s will be	ed)								
					City						State Zip Code
5.	Street Address (PO Bo PHYSICAL ADDRES		•	ed)		Check h	ere if S	Street	Addres	s is th	the <u>same</u> as the Mailing Address listed above.
					City						State Zip Code
>	Is this a <u>new</u> address?	No		Yes	*	* lf	yes, y	your a	ddres	s of r	record will be changed to the address listed above.
6.	Contact Numbers	Pr	imary	Telepho	me				Alterna	ite Te	Felephone Fax
7.	Email Address										
		Er	nail ad	ddress	is consid	ered a	public	c reco	ord and	will	Il be disclosed upon request from a third party.

OFFICE	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY #	FILE #/LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE
USE ONLY			4020		2907	

8.	Did v	ou perform a	ny auctioneering	activities in	Virginia after	vour license ex	xpired?
•••	,					,	

	, ,	
	No 🗌	
	Yes 🗌	If yes, provide details.
9.	Have you s	uccessfully completed 6 hours of Board-approved continuing education (CE) course(s)?
	No 🗌	If no, you <u>do not</u> qualify to reinstate your license at this time, unless you are <b>exempt</b> from this
	Yes 🗌	requirement <sup>*</sup> . If yes, you must attach a certificate showing successful completion of the required Board approved CE
		COURSE.
		ees may be exempt from continuing education (CE) credits if they have held a license for 25 years or more with the a Board for Auctioneers <u>and</u> who is 70 years of age or older.
10.	•	ever been found by any regulatory board, agency, or jurisdiction where licensed to have had a license or suspended, revoked or surrendered in connection with a <b><u>disciplinary action</u></b> (including Virginia)?
	Yes 🗌	If yes, complete the Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.
11.		you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the I States of any <b>felony</b> ? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.
	Yes	If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.</u>
	United convic	you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the I States of any <b>misdemeanor</b> involving moral turpitude? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a stion.
	No Yes	If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.</u>

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a Virginia Auctioneer License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agent and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

- 14. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
  - I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
  - I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
  - I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.

- I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
- I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 6, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Regulations Governing Auctioneers.

Signature	Date	

## **REQUIRED ATTACHMENT:**

□ A completed <u>Auctioneer Surety Bond Form</u> must be submitted in order to reinstate your Virginia auctioneer license. The surety bond must commence no later than the effective date of the license and shall expire no sooner than the date of expiration of the license.

> Mail this application, along with your application fee to the address listed below. Make checks payable to the *Treasurer of Virginia* or use the credit card payment form available at <u>https://dpor.virginia.gov/FormsAndApplications</u> to the following address:

> > Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, VA 23233-1485