Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8506 https://dpor.virginia.gov



Virginia Auctioneers Board INDIVIDUAL AUCTIONEER LICENSE RENEWAL FORM Fee \$55.00

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

- Use this form only IF YOU DID NOT RECEIVE YOUR RENEWAL NOTICE from the Department. The Renewal Notice is mailed to your address of record approximately 45 days prior to the expiration date on your license. Your license cannot be renewed more than 90 days prior to the expiration date on your license.
- Provide your Virginia Auctioneer license number: 1. Virginia License Number 2 9 Expiration Date 2. Full Legal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.) First (required) Last (required) Middle Generation Provide at least **one** of the following identification numbers^{*}: 3. Social Security Number and/or Virginia DMV Control Number Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department. ≻ State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles. 4. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) The mailing address will be printed on the license. City State Zip Code Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above. 5. Street Address (PO Box not accepted) PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED City State Zip Code Is this a new address? Yes* * If yes, your address of record will be changed to the address listed above. > No 6. Contact Numbers Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone 7. Email Address Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.
- OFFICE USE ONLY
 DATE
 FEE
 TRANS CODE
 ENTITY #
 FILE #/LICENSE #
 ISSUE DATE

- 8. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
 - By submitting the renewal fee and this completed renewal form, I comply/certify that I have completed the continuing education requirements as contained in the Virginia Regulations Governing Auctioneers (6 hours of continuing education in accordance with the Board's requirements), unless except from these requirements set forth in the *Code of Virginia* § 54.1-603.1.
 - I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and that I have not suppressed any information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application.

Signature		Date	
-----------	--	------	--

REQUIRED ATTACHMENT:

□ A completed <u>Auctioneer Surety Bond Form</u> must be submitted in order to renew your Virginia auctioneer license. The surety bond must commence no later than the effective date of the license and shall expire no sooner than the date of expiration of the license.

Mail this form with your renewal fee, made payable to the *Treasurer of Virginia* or use the credit card payment form available at <u>https://dpor.virginia.gov/FormsAndApplications</u> to the following address:

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, VA 23233-1485