Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8506



www.dpor.virginia.gov

Virginia Auctioneers Board AUCTIONEER LICENSE BY EXAMINATION APPLICATION Fee \$25.00

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

| 1. | Full Legal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.) | | | | | | | | |
|--------------|--|--------------------------------------|---|---------------------------------|---|----------------------------|-------------------|--|--|
| | Last (required) | | First | (required) | Middle | | Generation | | |
| | Sole proprietors practicing under a fictitious, trade or doing business as name, must indicate the name on the next I | | | | | | | | |
| | Fictitious or Trade Name | | | | | | | | |
| | * If a Fictitious or Trade Name will be used, a copy of the certificate filed with the State Corporation Commission or locality pursuant to § 59.1-69 of the <i>Code of Virginia</i> must be included with this application. | | | | | | | | |
| | you are require | ed to submit a | n <u>Auctioneer Fi</u> | | nership, or other business entine \underline{n} available from the Departme | | | | |
| 2. | Provide at least <u>one</u> of the following identification numbers*: | | | | | | | | |
| | Social Security Number and/or | | | | | | | | |
| | Virginia DMV Control Number | | | | | | | | |
| | Enter the sameState law requi | e identification nui | imber as used on ex ant for a license, cel | ertificate, registration or oth | cations or licenses on file with the deer authorization to engage in a busing rissued by the <i>Virginia</i> Department | ness, trade, profession or | occupation issued | | |
| 3. | Date of Birth (Must be at least 18 years of age.) | | | | | | | | |
| 4. | Maiden or Former Name(s) | | | | | | | | |
| 5. | Mailing Address | Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) | | | | | | | |
| | | g address will be on the license. | | | | | | | |
| | | | | City | | State | Zip Code | | |
| 6. | Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted) PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED | | | | reet Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mai | | · | | |
| | | | | | | | | | |
| > | If you are using y | our business | address, pleas | City e include business na | ame, full street address and a | State State num | Zip Code nber. | | |
| 7. | Contact Number | rs | | | | | | | |
| | Primary Telepho | | | one | one Alternate Telephone Fax | | | | |
| 8. | Email Address | | Email address | is considered a public | record and will be disclosed upo | on request from a third | party. | | |
| | DATE | FEE | TRANS CODE | ENTITY# | FILE #/LICENSE | · . | ISSUE DATE | | |
| FFICE USE | DATE | FEE | 1005 | ENIIIT# | 2907 | .# | 1990E DATE | | |

| 9. | A. Do you note an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? | | | | | | | | |
|-----|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| | No If no, skip to question #10. | | | | | | | | |
| | Yes If yes, provide your Virginia license number and expiration date: | | | | | | | | |
| | Virginia License Number 2 9 Expiration Date* | | | | | | | | |
| | * If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you may apply to reinstate this license by using the <u>Auctioneers Reinstatement Application</u> . You are <u>not</u> required to take an examination. | | | | | | | | |
| | B. If your license expired <u>2 or more years ago</u> and you are applying for a <u>new</u> license by examination, did you perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details below. | | | | | | | | |
| 10. | A. Do you hold a <u>current</u> auctioneer license, certification or registration issued by Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, or West Virginia? No Yes If yes, you are <u>not</u> required to take an examination in Virginia. Complete the <u>Auctioneer License</u> | | | | | | | | |
| | by Reciprocity Application. | | | | | | | | |
| | B. Do you hold a current auctioneer licensed, certification or registration issued by another state/jurisdiction who does not have a reciprocity agreement with the Virginia Auctioneers Board (as listed above)? | | | | | | | | |
| | No Yes If yes, complete the following table below and attach an original Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing (dated within the last 60 days) from each state/jurisdiction listed below: Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/ | | | | | | | | |
| | registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.); and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding. | | | | | | | | |
| | State/Jurisdiction License, Certification or Registration Number Expiration Date | | | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | | | |
| 11. | Have you successfully completed a Virginia board-approved course of study at a school of auctioneering? | | | | | | | | |
| | No Yes If yes, attach a certificate or other documentation showing successful completion of the course. | | | | | | | | |
| 12. | Have you ever been found by any regulatory board, agency, or jurisdiction where licensed to have had a license or registration suspended, revoked or surrendered in connection with a <u>disciplinary action</u> (including Virginia)? No Yes If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form</u> . | | | | | | | | |
| 13. | A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any felony ? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction. | | | | | | | | |
| | No Yes If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.</u> | | | | | | | | |

| | Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any non-marijuana misdemeanor involving moral turpitude? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction. No Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form . |
|---|--|
| a Virginia Au the Director and lawful ag who is here profession p | nis application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold actioneer License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoin of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true gent and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and by authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade of racticed; and that by submitting this application you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you. |
| • | gning this application, I certify the following statements: I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license. I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction or a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction). I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department. I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation. |
| • | I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 6, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Regulations Governing Auctioneers. |
| | |

> After this application is approved; you will be contacted by the Board to schedule your Auctioneer Examination. The Auctioneer License will be issued once you have successfully passed the examination, completed the *Licensure*

Notice Form and submitted the Surety Bond required for licensure.

12/07/2021

Signature

Date