Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8506



www.dpor.virginia.gov

## Virginia Auctioneers Board AUCTIONEER - UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION (ULR) APPLICATION

DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select **one** license type you are requesting:

X	License Type	Trans	Fee	
	2907 - Licensed	1021	\$25.00	
	2907 - Unlicensed - ULR by exam	1005	\$25.00	

		[ ] 290	7 - Unlicensed - U	ick by exam	1005	\$25.00	
1.	Have you <u>ever</u> he Regulation?  No  Ye		se and/or certi	ficate issued by th	ne Virginia Departmer	nt of Professional an	d Occupational
2.	Full Legal Name	(As it appea	ars on your gove	ernment issued ID or	r other legal documentat	ion.)	
	Last (required)		First	(required)	Middle		Generation
3.	Provide at least o		J	cation numbers*:			
	☐ <b>Virginia</b> DM	V Control Nu	umber				
	Enter the same in	dentification nu	mber as used on ex	amination, previous appli	cations or licenses on file with	the department.	
					er authorization to engage in a er issued by the <i>Virginia</i> Depa		or occupation issued
4.	Date of Birth _	MM/DD/Y	YYYY	(Must be 18 years	of age.)		
5.	Maiden or Former	r Name(s)					
6.	Mailing Address (I The mailing a printed on t	ddress will be	,	City		State	Zip Code
7.	Street Address (P PHYSICAL AI		QUIRED		reet Address is the <u>same</u> as th	e Mailing Address listed abo	ve.
				City		State	Zip Code
8.	Contact Numbers	i	Driver - Telepho		Altamata Talanhana		
9.	Email Address		Primary Telepho	ne	Alternate Telephone		
J.	Littali Addiess		Email address i	is considered a public	record and will be disclose	d upon request from a thir	d party.
				·			. ,
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	FILE #LI	CENSE #	ISSUE DATE

10.	App	licants who hold	l a <u>current</u> license/certificate:						
	A.	No 🗌	current (non-Virginia) license If no, skip to question #11. If yes, have you held this licen No ☐ If no, you do not reciprocity applica Yes ☐	ise/certificate for at lead qualify for the Universa	st 3 years?	·	·		
	B.	Did your curre	urrent state or your state of original licensure/certification require you to pass an examination?						
		Yes	If no, you do not qualify for application.  If yes, did that state requirements to obtain this lice.  No	ire you to complete ense/certificate? ot qualify for the Unive	any education	n, training and/or	experience		
	C.	state, territory, A Certification	following table and include a possession, or jurisdiction of of Licensure/Letter of Good S  Board and must be dated with	the United States. Standing <sup>•</sup> must be sent t	from the state b	ooard/regulatory body			
			State/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or Registration Number	Did you pass an examination?	Expiration Date			
				- regionation rumbor	Yes				
					Yes 🗌		_		
					Yes 🗌				
					Yes 🗌				
					Yes 🗌				
					Yes 🗌				
r e	egistra exam,	tion number; 2) th reciprocity, etc.) ar n or undetermined	e/Letter of Good Standing, prepared e initial date of licensure; 3) the exp and the minimum requirement that we finding. Certification can be emailed to <u>auctio</u> Auctioneers Board, 9960 Ma	oiration date of the license of ere met to qualify for licens neers@dpor.virginia.gov; fa.	or renewal date; 4) sure; and 5) all clo xed to 877-340-96	the means of obtaining used disciplinary actions  16 or mail to:	licensure (i.e.		
	D.	<ul> <li>Do you have any unresolved complaints or investigations pending against you at the time you submitted thi application?</li> <li>No</li> </ul>							
		Yes	☐ If yes, please give a brief description of this complaint/pending investigation:						
Skin f	- au	oction #12							
<u>SKIP (</u>	o que	estion #12.							

11.	For applicants who do not hold a current license or certificate.								
	A.	Do you work profession?	in a state, or jur	isdiction of the United State	es (other than \	/irginia) that doe	s <u>not regulate</u> your		
		No 🗌	If no, you do no application.	ot qualify for the Universal	license. You m	ay apply using t	the Board's license		
		Yes		vorked in this profession for a	a least three yea	rs?			
			No 🗌 If no	, you do not qualify for a Uni	iversal License a	at this time. You r	may apply using the		
				d's license application.					
	Yes  B. Have you ever passed an examination for this profession in any state or territory of the United States?								
		NO [	If no, you will be required to take the Virginia examination upon the Board's review of your application. Applicant will be notified by the Board when they are eligible to sit for the examination.						
		Yes	If yes, provide the	e following information about	the examination	•			
			State/Jurisdiction	:	Date	of Examination			
							(MM/YYYY)		
			Required Document National/Board-appro	tation: Attach a copy of a certifica oved examination.	te or other docume	ntation showing succ	essful completion of the		
	C.	List all the sta	ate or iurisdiction of	f the United States where you	u have practiced	this profession:			
			,		Employment Dates*				
		Sta	te/Jurisdiction	Profession/Occupation					
					Start (MM/YY)	Finished (MM/YY)			
			*Show a minir	mum of 3 years of employme	nt.				
12.	Hav	e you ever bee	en subject to a <b>disc</b>	ciplinary action taken by any	v (including Virgi	nia) local, state o	r national regulatory		
	bod	y?	,	,		, .	,		
	No   No   No   No   No   No   No   No								
	Y	es	es, complete the Dis	sciplinary Action Reporting F	<u>orm.</u>				
13	<ul> <li>A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any <u>felony</u>? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.</li> <li>No</li></ul>								
	B. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of United States of any non-marijuana misdemeanor involving moral turpitude? Any plea of nolo contendere s								
		be considere	d a conviction.		- F	<b>,</b> 1			
		No 🗌	,		e =				
		Yes	if yes, complete the	he <u>Criminal Conviction Repo</u>	rting Form.				

## **Consent to Suits**

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a *Virginia Auctioneer License*, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agent attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

- 14. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
  - I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
  - I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
  - I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
  - I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
  - I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 6, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Regulations Governing Auctioneers.

Signature	Date	

All licensees will be required to submitted a Surety Bond within 30 calendar days after a license has been issued.

More information will be provided by the Board staff once your license has been received.