Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8506



www.dpor.virginia.gov

## Virginia Auctioneers Board AUCTIONEER - UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION (ULR) APPLICATION

DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select **one** license type you are requesting:

X	License Type	Trans	Fee
	2907 - Licensed	1021	\$25.00
	2907 - Unlicensed - ULR by exam	1005	\$25.00

		<u> </u>	07 - Unlicensed - U	JLR by exam		1005	\$25.00		
1.	Regulation?	held a licen	se and/or certi	ficate issued by	the Virginia D	epartme	nt of Pro	fessional an	d Occupational
2.	Full Legal Nam	e (As it appe	ears on your gov	ernment issued ID	or other legal do	ocumenta	ition.)		
	Last (required)		First	(required)		Middle			Generation
3.	Provide at leas	Provide at least <u>one</u> of the following identification numbers*:							
	Social Se	curity Numbe	er and		<u> </u>	<u> </u>	. 🔲		
	<u>Virginia</u>	DMV Control N	lumber						
	Enter the san	ne identification no	umber as used on ex	amination, previous ap	plications or license	s on file witl	n the departr	ment.	
				tificate, registration or outlined to the control of the control o					or occupation issued
4.	Date of Birth	MM/DD	YYYY	(Must be 18 year	rs of age.)				
5.	Maiden or Forn	ner Name(s)							
6.		s (PO Box ac g address will b on the license.	. ,						
	printed	on the hoonse.		City				State	Zip Code
7.	Street Address PHYSICAL	(PO Box <u>no</u> ADDRESS RE	. ,	Check here if	Street Address is the	e <u>same</u> as t	he Mailing A	ddress listed abo	ve.
				City				State	Zip Code
8.	Contact Number	ers	Dána Talada	·	Alle conte Tol	le de co		Claric	p
9.	Email Address		Primary Telepho	one	Alternate Tel	epnone			
9.	Elliali Audiess		Email address	is considered a publ	c record and will b	oe disclose	ed upon red	quest from a thir	d party.
								,	
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#		FILE #/L	ICENSE#		ISSUE DATE

10.	App	icants who hold	a <i>current</i> license/certificate:				
	Α.	No 🗌 l	current (non-Virginia) license f no, skip to question #11. f yes, have you held this licen No	nse/certificate for at leas qualify for the Universa	st 3 years?	·	·
	B.	No   I	nt state or your state of original forms, you do not qualify for application.  If yes, did that state requirements to obtain this lice to the property of the	the Universal license ire you to complete ense/certificate? ot qualify for the Unive	e. You may ap	oply using the Board n, training and/or e	d's license experience
	C.	state, territory, A Certification of	following table and include a possession, or jurisdiction of of Licensure/Letter of Good S Board and must be dated with State/Jurisdiction	the United States. Standing <sup>•</sup> must be sent	from the state b	oard/regulatory body	
r e	egistra exam,	tion number; 2) the reciprocity, etc.) and n or undetermined fil	/Letter of Good Standing, prepared initial date of licensure; 3) the explicit different that would have minimum requirement that would not make the minimum requirement that would have been seen all the minimum requirement that would have been seen all the minimum requirements and the minimum requirements are seen all the minimum requi	oiration date of the license of ere met to qualify for licens neers@dpor.virginia.gov; fa.	Yes gulatory body mustor renewal date; 4) sure; and 5) all clo	the means of obtaining lised disciplinary actions in the first or mail to:	icensure (i.e.
Skip 1	D.	application?	any unresolved complaints o			·	mitted this

11.	For applicants who do not hold a current license or certificate.									
	A.	Do you work profession?	c in a state, or jur	isdiction of the United State	es (other than \	/irginia) that doe	s <u>not regulate</u> your			
		No 🗌	If no, you do no application.	at qualify for the Universal	license. You m	ay apply using	the Board's license			
		Yes	• •	vorked in this profession for a	a least three yea	rs?				
			No  If no, you do not qualify for a Universal License at this time. You may apply using the Board's license application.							
	Yes   Hove you ever passed an examination for this profession in any state or territory of the United States?									
	B.	•	e you ever passed an examination for this profession in any state or territory of the United States?							
		No 🗌	If no, you <b>will</b> be required to take the Virginia examination upon the Board's review of your application. Applicant will be notified by the Board when they are eligible to sit for the examination.							
		Yes	If yes, provide the following information about the examination:							
			State/Jurisdiction		Date	of Examination				
							(MM/YYYY)			
			Required Document National/Board-appro	<b>tation</b> : Attach a copy of a certifica oved examination.	te or other docume	ntation showing succ	essful completion of the			
	0	1 : a4 a    4b a a4				this mustansian.				
	C.	List all the sta	ate or jurisdiction of	f the United States where you	u nave practiced	this profession:	1			
		Sta	ate/Jurisdiction	Profession/Occupation	Employment Dates*					
					Start (MM/YY)	Finished (MM/YY)				
			*Show a minir	l mum of 3 years of employme	nt .					
			Officer a filling	num of 5 years of employme	III.					
12.	Hav	e you ever bee	en subject to a <u>disc</u>	ciplinary action taken by any	<u>v</u> (including Virgi	nia) local, state o	r national regulatory			
	body?									
	No  Yes If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.</u>									
			o, complete the <u>Dr</u>	scipilitary / totion (toporting )	<u>OIIII.</u>					
13										
	United States of any felony? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.  No									
		Yes								
	B. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction									
	United States of any non-marijuana misdemeanor involving moral turpitude? Any plea of nolo contendere									
			d a conviction.							
		No ☐ Yes ☐	If ves complete t	he Criminal Conviction Repo	rting Form					
		.00	, 500, 001111110101010	Similar Commodor Nopo	<u></u>					

## **Consent to Suits**

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a *Virginia Auctioneer License*, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agent attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

- 14. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
  - I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
  - I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
  - I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
  - I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
  - I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 6, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Regulations Governing Auctioneers.

Signature	Date	

All licensees will be required to submitted a Surety Bond within 30 calendar days after a license has been issued.

More information will be provided by the Board staff once your license has been received.