Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8506 www.dpor.virginia.gov



## Virginia Auctioneers Board SCHOOL OF AUCTIONEERING - COURSE APPROVAL APPLICATION No Fee Required

- To obtain board approval of your auctioneer course(s), your institution must offer a minimum of 80 hours of classroom and field instruction in the conduct of auction business (Regulation 18VAC25-21-200). <u>Instructor resumes must</u> <u>accompany this application</u>. Any change in the information provided by your institution as required by regulation 18VAC25-21-190, and 18VAC25-21-200 must be reported to the board in writing within 30 days of the change.
  - 1. Provider/School Name

2.	Trade, "Doing	Business As" (	DBA) or Fictiti	Fictitious Name					
	Attach a co	opy of the certificat	te filed with the C	lerk of the Court in the	locality where busines	s will be conducted (if req	uired by the locality).		
3.	A. Type of I	be of business entity (select only <u>one</u> )							
	Sole	Proprietorship	General	Partnership S	olely Owned LLC *	☐ Corporation <sup>◆</sup>			
	🗌 Limite	ed Partnership*	Limited	Liability Company	Other, please s	specify:			
	Other: Association, Business Trust, Government Agency, Joint Venture, Limited Liability Partnership, Non Profit, Professional Corporation, Professional Limited Liability Company, or Sole Proprietor (Non-Broker Owned)								
	B. State Co	prporation Com	mission Numb	er:		(If applicable)			
Λ	the Virginia under the I trade or fic conducted	a State Corporation laws of the Commo citious names with	n Commission (in onwealth of Virgin the State Corpor ormation, contact	Icluding all out-of-state ia or otherwise authori ation Commission or the the SCC at www.scc.	e businesses). Firm/Bu zed to transact busines	business/trade name(s) n sinesses shall be organize ss in Virginia. Firm/Busine county or jurisdiction wher e at (804) 371-9733.	ed as business entities sses must register any		
4.		•							
	Business	s Federal Employ	er Identification	Number (FEIN)	-	oyer Identification Number (1			
5.	<ul> <li>Virginia</li> <li>Enter the sa</li> <li>State law re solely owne</li> </ul>	equires every applica	lotor Vehicles C nber as used on pre nt, who is not a sol ive a FEIN must pro	control Number evious applications or lice e proprietor or solely own	enses on file with the depa ned LLC, to provide a fede	rity or Virginia DMV Number ( artment. eral employer identification nu issued by the Virginia Depart	mber. Sole proprietor or		
0.			septed)						
6.	Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted) PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED			City       State       Zip Code         Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.					
				City		State	Zip Code		
7.	Contact Numb	oers							
			Primary Telepho	ne	Alternate Telephone	1	Fax		
				TRANS CODE		E #/PROVIDER #	ISSUE DATE		
							1330E DATE		
				1020	2909				
OFFICE USE	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY #		E #/LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE		
ONLY		NO FEE	1020		2910				

8. Email Address

Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.

9. Contact Person

 Name
 Title

 Email Address
 Contact Numbers

 Primary Telephone

 Instructor Information - Training course providers must employ at least <u>five</u> instructors who have been licensed auctioneers for at least five years and <u>who specialize in different fields of the auction business</u>. Instructor resumes must be included in your application package.

Instructor's Name	Auctioneer License No.	Initial Lic. Date	License Expiration Date	Field of Expertise	Resume Attached?
					□N □Y

## 11. A. Name of Course

- B. Method of Instruction:

  - $\Box$  Correspondence  $\diamond$   $\Box$  Other  $\diamond$
- ☆ Correspondence and other distance learning courses (non-classroom) must include appropriate testing procedures to verify successful course completion.
  - C. Type of subjects to be offered and number of hours for each. (Minimum of 80 hours classroom and field instruction.)

Subjects	Hrs. of Instruction
Fundamentals of Auctioneering	
Elementary Principles of Real Estate	
Brokerage	
Contract Drawing	
Advertising	
Sale Preparation	
Bid Calling	
Settlement Statements	
Ethics	
Rules and Regulations of the Virginia Auctioneers Board	

 $\Box$  Online  $\diamond$ 

Total Hrs. of Instruction:

D. Where will the course be taught?

- 12. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
  - I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application.
  - I certify that the laws, regulations and industry practices that will be taught or utilized in the above-referenced course are up-to-date and any subsequent changes in the laws, regulations or industry practices will be incorporated into the course curriculum as they occur.
  - I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
  - I certify that as the course provider; I will comply with the provisions of the laws of Virginia related to the auctioneer license under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 6 of the *Code of Virginia* and the *Virginia Regulations Governing Auctioneers*.

## Contact Person:

Print Name		
Signature	Date	
-	-	

## Attachments required for Board Approval

Completed applications for course approval must include the following attachments and must be marked with the appropriate attachment number (1 through 5):

- 1. A copy of the course curriculum;
- 2. A statement of the learning objectives of the course;
- 3. A copy of the course materials either distributed or used in presentations such as handouts, pamphlets, etc.;
- 4. A copy of the certificate of course completion that will be given to those who successfully complete the course; and
- 5. A copy of the course feedback/assessment form that will be distributed to attendees at course completion to obtain feedback on the quality and applicability of the course and instructor.