Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation PO Box 29570 Richmond, Virginia 23242-0570 (804) 367-8509 www.dpor.virginia.gov



Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology INDIVIDUALS - REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

If your license expired more than 2 years ago, DO NOT COMPLETE THIS REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION. Instead, you must re-apply as a new applicant.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

×	License Type	Individual	Individual w/ Instructor Certificate
	REINSTATEMENT FEE	\$ 180.00	\$ 220.00
	Barber/Master Barber	1301	1301
	Cosmetologist	1201	1204
	Nail Technician	1206	1207
	Wax Technician	1214	1215
	Tattooer*	1231	1239
	Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer*	1236	1250
	Master Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer*	1237	
	Esthetician	1261	1262
	Master Esthetician	1264	1265
	Body Piercer *	1241	
	Body Piercer (Ear Only)*	1245	

Select one license you are reinstating.

* All licensed <u>Body Piercers/Body Piercers - Ear Only/Tattooer/Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer/Master PC Tattooer</u> are required to complete Continuing Education requirements set forth in <u>18 VAC 41-60-120</u> of the Body-Piercing Regulations and <u>18 VAC 41-50-160</u> of the Tattooing Regulations prior to renewal or reinstatement.

1. Virginia License Number:

Expiration Date

2. Full Legal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.)

	Last (required)	First (required)			Middle						Generation
3.	Provide at least <u>one</u> of the following identification numbers [*] :										
	Social Security Number and/or] - [- [
	DMV Control Number										
	Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department.										
	* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the <u>Virginia</u> Department of Motor Vehicles.									ccupation issued	
4.	Date of Birth	_									
5.	Maiden or Former Name(s)										

OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	trans code	ENTITY #	FILE #/LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE
				-		

6.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) The mailing address will be printed on the license.	City		State 7in Code			
7.	Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted) PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED		here if Street Address is the <u>same</u> as the M		State Zip Code g Address listed above.		
		City		State Zip Code			
8.	Contact Numbers Primary Teleph	hone	Alternate Telephone	Fax			
9.	Email Address	none	Alternate relephone	T dA			
	Email addres	s is considered	a public record and will be disclosed up	on request from a third party.			
10.	educations requriements.	tic tattooer li e or official s All health e on the Board	icense? school transcript indicating succ ducation courses must be con d's website <u>(www.dpor.virginia.g</u>	cessful completion of the h npleted from a Board appr	ealth oved		
11.	Have you ever been subject to a disciplin body? This includes but is not limited t license in connection with a disciplinary ac No Yes If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary</u>	to any mone ction or volur	etary penalties, fines, suspension ntary termination of a license.				
12.	Have you ever had an application for lice barbering, cosmetology, waxing, nail car local, state or national regulatory body? No Yes If yes, complete the <u>Denial</u>	re, esthetics	, body-piercing, or tattooing <u>de</u>				
13.	A. Have you ever been convicted or fo United States of any <u>felony</u> within the No Yes If yes, complete the <u>C</u>	ne last 20 yea		dication, in any jurisdiction o	of the		
	 B. Have you been convicted or found United States of any <u>misdemeanor</u> physical injury within the last two (2) No No Yes If yes, complete the C 	r involving m) years?	•	•••			
14.	 By signing this application, I certify the fol I am aware that submitting false ir application will delay processing and the submitting false in application will delay processing and the submitting false in the submitting false	nformation or	r omitting pertinent or material ir		ו this		

• I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).

- I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
- I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
- I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology Regulations, Body-Piercing Regulations, Tattooing Regulations, and Esthetics Regulations.

Signature

_____ Date _____