Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8509
www.dpor.virginia.gov



Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology GUEST TATTOOER LICENSE APPLICATION Fee \$105.00

LICENSE IS EFFECTIVE FOR ONLY 14 CONSECUTIVE DAYS PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Completed application must include fee and all required documentation. Application is required at least <u>21 days</u> prior to the first day of the period in which the guest tattooer license is requested. Failure to answer all questions, or provide any additional documentation required will result in a delay of processing your application.

	<u> </u>										
1.	Name										
	Last	First		_	Middle					Suffix	X
	Must attach a legible copy of a	a governm	ent issued photo I	D.							
2.	Provide <u>one</u> of the following identification numbers.										
	Social Security Number or	☐ Virǫ	ginia DMV Control	Number							
	* State law requires every applicant for a lice by the Commonwealth to provide a social state.								n or o	ccupation	issued
3.	Date of Birth										
4.	Maiden Name or Former Surname(s)										
5.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)										
	If a mailing address is submitted, the mailing	ng									
	address will be printed on the license.	City					Sta	te		Zip Code	
6.	Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted) Check here if Street Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mailing Address listed above. PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED										
		City					Sta	te		Zip Code	
7.	Contact Numbers										
	·	/ Telephone		Alternate Tel	lephone						
8.	Email Address	0 - 44 1	and the Control of th						ا ما		
•			considered a public	record and will b	_	upon req	uest fror	n a thir	a party	/.	
9.	Scheduled dates of operation in Virg	jinia F	rom:	/DD/YYYY	_ To: _		MM/DD/YY	YY			
		LICENSE IS	EFFECTIVE FOR ONL	.55,	4) CONSECU				EXPI	RATION D	ATE.
10.	Where in the Commonwealth will your convention.)	ou be utili:	zing the guest to	attooer licens	se? (List ı	name a	and loc	ation	of es	stablishi	ment
>	A Guest Tattooer may obtain up to FIVE G	Guest Tattoo	oer licenses per cale	ndar year.							
OFFICE	DATE FEE TRANS	t	ENTITY#		FILE #/LIC	CENSE#				ISSUE DAT	ΓE
USE ONLY	10	20		1233							
	1 1										

11.	Do you <u>currently</u> hold or have you been <u>previously</u> licensed in Virginia as a Tattooer, Guest (Limited Term)Tattooer, Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer or Master Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer?												
	No ☐ Yes ☐	If yes, provide your license number and expiration date below.											
	163	VA License Number		T	1 and	1 evt		T	T	T	\neg	ha	
		VA LICEIISE NUITIDEI							<u> </u>	L	Expiration Da	e	
12.	Are you <u>curre</u>	ntly licensed to practice	y licensed to practice tattooing in any other state or jurisdiction of the United States?										
		If yes, attach an origin board or licensing bod						•			hin the last 60 days)	prepared by the state	
•	registration number	ensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/ 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, ed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding.											
	Certification can be emailed from the regulatory body to the Board section at <u>bchoplicensing@dpor.virginia.gov</u> or mailed from the regulatory body to: Board for Barbers & Cosmetology, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485.												
13.	 Do you hold an <u>expired</u> tattooing license, certification, or registration in any state or jurisdiction within the United States or its territories (excluding Virginia)? No												
		State/Juri	sdiction			Lic	cense, (Certif	icatio	n c	or Registration Number	Expiration Date	
14.	Have you eve No Yes	r applied for a guest tat	tooer lie		e in '	Virgii	nia?						
15.	Have you completed health education including, but not limited to blood borne disease, sterilization and as techniques related to tattooing, and first aid and CPR that is acceptable to the board? No IF NO, YOU ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR LICENSURE								erilization and aseptic				
	Yes	If yes, attach a certific program. All health ed listed on the Board's "Education and Exams"	lucatior website	ı cou	ırses	s mu	st be	comp	olete	d f	rom a Board approve	ed Education provider	
16.	Have you eve body?	r been subject to a <u>dis</u> e	ciplinar	y ac	<u>tion</u>	take	en by <u>a</u>	n <u>y</u> (i	nclud	din	g Virginia) local, state	or national regulatory	
	Yes	If yes, complete the Di	<u>sciplina</u>	ry A	ction	Rep	orting	Forn	<u>n</u> .				

17.	barbe	you ever had an application for licensure, certification or registration as a practitioner or ring, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or tattooing denied be state or national regulatory body?	
	Yes	If yes, complete the <u>Denial of Licensure Reporting Form</u> .	
18.		Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication. United States of any felony within the last 20 years? Any plea of nolo contende conviction. No Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.	
		Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication united States of any misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, non-matchysical injury within the last two years? No	
		Yes If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form</u> .	
19.	•	ning this application, I certify the following statements: I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.	
	•	I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this applical requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any discipling a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction). I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in person, or any source the department may desire. I also agree to present any required or requested by the Department. I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employed business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.	nary action or conviction of this application from any credentials or documents eyer, or other individual or
	•	I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profe of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the <i>Code of Virginia</i> and the <i>Virginia Board for Barbers ar Regulations</i> .	
		<u>Guest Tattooer</u> :	
		Signature	Date
		Guest Sponsor Parlor/Salon - Responsible Manager:	
		Parlor/Salon Name	
		Parlor/Salon's Virginia License Number Expiration	Date
		As a member of Responsible Management for the Parlor/Salon, we certify that we sacts or omissions of the guest tattooer in the performance of the tattooing or permanealso certify that the guest tattooer will follow the requirements set forth in sub 18VAC41-50-92 of the Tattooing Regulations and they will comply with all Virginia regulation, client qualifications, and standards of practice.	ent cosmetic tattooing. We sections A and B of the
		Responsible Manager's (RM) Name	
		RM Signature	Date