| Reset Form | | Print Form |

VE R

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

Commonwealth of Virginia

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400

Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485

(804) 367-8509
www.dpor.virginia.gov Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology
EVENT TATTOO PARLOR LICENSE APPLICATION
Fee $190.00

LICENSE IS EFFECTIVE FOR ONLY FIVE (5) CONSECUTIVE DAYS PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE.

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.
APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Completed application must include fee and all required documentation. Application is required at least 45 days prior to
the first day of the period in which the event tattoo parlor license is requested. Failure to answer all questions, or provide
any additional documentation required will result in a delay of processing your application.

1. Registered Name of Parlor

" H H " P A A
2. Trade, "Doing Business As" (DBA), or Fictitious Name of Parlor
A |f a Trade or Fictitious Name is to be used, a copy of the certificate filed with the Virginia State Corporation Commission (SCC) pursuant to
§59.1-69 of the Code of Virginia must be attached to this application.

3. Select one of the following and provide the information below.
[] Business Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)* | | | | | | | | | | |

Federal Employer Identification Number (12-3456789)
“* State law requires every applicant, who is not a sole proprietor, to provide a federal employer identification number. Sole proprietors must provide a social
security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

[] Sole Proprietor's/individual’s Social Security Number or | | | | | | | | | | | |

[] Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles Control Number * Social Security or Virginia DMV Number (123-45-6789)

% State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

4, Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)

If a mailing address is submitted, the mailing
address will be printed on the license.

City State Zip Code

5.  Street Address (PO Box not accepted) |:| Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED

City State Zip Code
6. Email Address
7. Contact Numbers
Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax
8.  Scheduled dates of operation in Virginia ~ From: To:
MM/DD/YYYY MM/DD/YYYY

LICENSE IS EFFECTIVE FOR ONLY FIVE CONSECUTIVE DAYS PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE

» A firm may obtain a maximum of five (5) event tattoo parlor licenses within a calendar year.

OFFICE DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE
USE
onLy 1020 1235
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www.dpor.virginia.gov
https://www.dpor.virginia.gov/sites/default/files/FormsAndApplications/A406-CREDITCARD.pdf
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title59.1/chapter5/section59.1-69/

9. Enter the following information for each Responsible Manager (sole proprietor, general partners, association members)
of the guest tattoo parlor.
Individual's Full Legal Name Title Address Social Seaurity No. orp.\. ¢ gy

VA DMV Control No.*

* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued by the

Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

10.  Has the parlor or any member of the Responsible Management, ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by

any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?
No []
Yes [ ] Ifyes, complete the Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.

11. Has the parlor or any member of the Responsible Management, ever had an application for licensure, certification or
registration as a practitioner or instructor in the fields of barbering, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-
piercing, or tattooing denied by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?

No []
Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Denial of Licensure Reporting Form.

12.  A. Has the parlor or any member of the Responsible Management, ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless
of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any felony within the last 20 years? Any
plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.

No [
Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

B. Has the parlor or any member of the Responsible Management, ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless
of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any misdemeanor involving moral
turpitude, sexual offense, non-marijuana drug distribution or physical injury within the last two years?

No []
Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

13. By signing this application, | certify the following statements:

e | am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this
application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
o | will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the
requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of
a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
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https://www.dpor.virginia.gov/sites/default/files/FormsAndApplications/A406-01DAR_pdf.pdf
https://www.dpor.virginia.gov/sites/default/files/FormsAndApplications/A406-01DEN_pdf.pdf
https://www.dpor.virginia.gov/sites/default/files/FormsAndApplications/A406-01CCR.pdf
https://www.dpor.virginia.gov/sites/default/files/FormsAndApplications/A406-01CCR.pdf

o | authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any
person, or any source the department may contact. | also agree to present any credentials or documents
required or requested by the Department.

® | authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or
business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.

® | have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions
of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology, Board for
Barbers and Cosmetology Regulations and Esthetics Regulations; Body-Piercing Regulations and Tattooing
Regulations.

Signature of Responsible Management is required:

Print Name
Signature Date
Print Name
Signature Date
Print Name
Signature Date
Print Name
Signature Date
Print Name
Signature Date
Print Name
Signature Date
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LICENSE IS EFFECTIVE FOR ONLY FIVE (5) CONSECUTIVE DAYS PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE.
A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
 or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.
 APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
Completed application must include fee and all required documentation. Application is required at least 45 days prior to 
the first day of the period in which the event tattoo parlor license is requested. Failure to answer all questions, or provide any additional documentation required will result in a delay of processing your application.
1.
2.

If a Trade or Fictitious Name is to be used, a copy of the certificate filed with the Virginia State Corporation Commission (SCC) pursuant to §59.1-69 of the Code of Virginia must be attached to this application. 

3.
Select one of the following and provide the information below. 
Federal Employer Identification Number (12-3456789)
-
Social Security or Virginia DMV Number (123-45-6789)
-
-
State law requires every applicant, who is not a sole proprietor, to provide a federal employer identification number.  Sole proprietors must provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued  by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.



4.
If a mailing address is submitted, the mailing  address will be printed on the license. 
5.
Street Address (PO Box  not  accepted) 
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED
Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above. 
6.
7.
Contact Numbers 
8.
Scheduled dates of operation in Virginia 
From:
To:
LICENSE IS EFFECTIVE FOR ONLY FIVE CONSECUTIVE DAYS PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE
 A firm may obtain a maximum of five (5) event tattoo parlor licenses within a calendar year.
9.
Enter the following information for each Responsible Manager (sole proprietor, general partners, association members) of the guest tattoo parlor.
Individual's Full Legal Name
Title
Address
Social Security  No. or 
VA DMV Control No.*
Date of Birth
*
State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued  by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.
10.
Has the parlor or any member of the Responsible Management, ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? 
If yes, complete the Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.
11.
Has the parlor or any member of the Responsible Management, ever had an application for licensure, certification or registration as a practitioner or instructor in the fields of barbering, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or tattooing denied by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?
If yes, complete the Denial of Licensure Reporting Form.
A.
Has the parlor or any member of the Responsible Management,  ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any felony within the last 20 years?  Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.
12.
If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.
B.
Has the parlor or any member of the Responsible Management,  ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, non-marijuana drug distribution or physical injury within the last two years?
If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.
13.
By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.

I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).

I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact.  I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.

I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.

I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology, Board for Barbers and Cosmetology Regulations and Esthetics Regulations; Body-Piercing Regulations and Tattooing Regulations.

Signature of Responsible Management is required:
8.2.1.4029.1.523496.503679
804-367-4851
11/02/2010
DPOR
Jennifer Gallini
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