Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8509

X



Trans Fee

www.dpor.virginia.gov

## Board for Hearing Aid Specialists and Opticians HEARING AID SPECIALIST - UNIVERSAL LICENSE APPLICATION

DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select **one** license type you are requesting:

License Type

		2101 - Lice	ensed Hearing A	id Spec	ialist		1012	\$215.00	
		2101 - Unl	icensed Hearing	Aid Sp	ecialist - Univers	al License by Exam	1010	\$215.00	
1.	Have you ever Opticians? No	r held a Hear Yes □	ing Aid Spec	ialist I	License issue	d by the Virginia	a Board fo	r Hearing Aid	Specialists and
2.	Full Legal Nam	ne (As it appe	ars on your gov	/ernme	ent issued ID or	other legal docum	nentation.)		
	Last (required)		First	(require	ed)	Midd	le		Generation
3.	<u>—</u>	ot <u>one</u> of the fo ecurity Number DMV Control Nu	<b>r</b> and/or	ficatio	n numbers*:	-	-		
	* State law red	uires every applica	int for a license, ce	rtificate,	registration or other	cations or licenses on for er authorization to enga er issued by the <i>Virgini</i>	age in a busine	ss, trade, professio	n or occupation issuec
4.	Date of Birth	MM/DD/		Must b	e at least 18 y	ears of age.)			
5.	Maiden Name	or Former Nai	me(s)						
6.		ss (PO Box ac ng address will be on the license.	. ,	City				State	Zip Code
7.	Street Address PHYSICAL	(PO Box <u>not</u> L <b>ADDRESS RE</b>	. ,		Check here if Str	eet Address is the <u>sam</u>	e as the Mailin		•
				City				State	Zip Code
8.	Contact Number	ers	Primary Teleph	one		Alternate Telepho	ne		
9.	Email Address								
			Email address	is cons	sidered a public	ecord and will be dis	sclosed upon	request from a th	ird party.
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE		ENTITY#	2101	FILE #/LICENSE #		ISSUE DATE

10.	App	licants who hol	d a <i>current</i> license/certificate	e:			
	A.	Do you hold a No  Yes	If no, skip to question #11.  If yes, have you held this lice.	ense/certificate for at le	ast 3 years?	·	·
			No  If no, you do n license applicated Yes	ot qualify for the Univertion.	ersal license. You	u may apply usino	g the Board's
	B.	Did your curre	ent state or your state of origi	nal licensure/certificatio	n require you to p	oass an examinati	on?
		No 🗌	If no, you do not qualify application.	for the Universal licen	se. You may ap	oply using the Bo	ard's license
		Yes 🗌	If yes, did that state recrequirements to obtain this I	icense/certificate? not qualify for the Univ	•	-	·
			Yes				
	C.	•	following table and include possession, or jurisdiction of	-	ed licenses and/o	or certification issu	ued from any
		•	of Licensure/Letter of Good St		from the state box	ard/regulatory body	directly to the
		Board for Hear	ring Aid Specialist & Opticians				
		each jurisdictio	n. State/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or	Did you pass	Expiration Date	
			State/Junstiction	Registration Number	an examination?	Expiration Date	
					Yes		
					Yes		
					Yes		
					Yes		
					Yes		
					Yes		
	registra exam,	tion number; 2) to	re/Letter of Good Standing, preparts in the initial date of licensure; 3) the earth of the minimum requirement that finding.	expiration date of the license	or renewal date; 4)	the means of obtaining	ng licensure (i.e.
	D.	Do you have application?	any unresolved complaints	or investigations pend	ing against you	at the time you s	ubmitted this
		Yes	If yes, please give a brief de	escription of this compla	int/pending inves	tigation:	
<u>Skip</u>	to qu	estion #12.					

11.	For applicants who do not hold a current license or certificate.									
	A.	A. Do you work in a state, or jurisdiction of the United States (other than Virginia) that does <u>not regulate</u> your profession?								
	No If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the application.									
		Yes	No  If no, you Board's lic	d in this profession for a leas do not qualify for a Universa cense application.	•	ime. You may app	ly using the			
	Yes  B. Have you ever passed an examination for this profession in any state or territory of the United States?									
	No If no, you will be required to take the Virginia examination upon the Board's review of your application.									
		Yes	• •	/es, provide the following information about the examination:						
			State/Jurisdiction:		Date of Exa	amination				
	C.	l iet all t	Required Documentation: National/Board-approved exthe state or jurisdiction of the l			-	,			
	O.	LIST all t	the state of jurisdiction of the t	Officed States where you hav	Date					
			State/Jurisdiction	Profession/Occupation	Employ	/ment*				
					Start (MM/YY)	Finished (MM/YY)				
			*Chow a	minimum of 3 years of ample	ovmont					
	*Show a minimum of 3 years of employment.									
	D.	-	erience Verification Form mus	st be complete and submitted	l along with this ap	pplication. Is one a	ttached?			
		No	Yes Services Varification Form	is located here and attaches	d to the book of thi	a application				
40			Experience Verification Form							
12.	Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulator body? This includes but is not limited to any monetary penalties, fines, suspensions, revocations, surrender of license in connection with a disciplinary action or voluntary termination of a license.  No									
	Υ	es 🗌	If yes, complete the Disciplin	nary Action Reporting Form.						
13.				iction of the						
	B.	-	rou been convicted or found States of any <u>misdemeanor</u> (		ion)?	tion, in any jurisdi	ction of the			
		168	ii yes, complete the Ci	ininiai Conviction Reporting	<u>ı ()    </u> .					

## **Consent to Suits**

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a *Virginia Hearing Aid Specialist License*, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agent and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

- 14. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
  - I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
  - I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
  - I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
  - I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
  - I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 15, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Hearing Aid Specialists and Opticians; Hearing Aid Specialist Regulations.

Signature	Date	

Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8509
<a href="https://dpor.virginia.gov">https://dpor.virginia.gov</a>



Board for Hearing Aid Specialists and Opticians
UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION HEARING AID SPECIALIST & OPTICIANS - EXPERIENCE VERIFICATION FORM

## Verification of experience gained outside the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Section A - To be completed by the applicant.

- 1. Business/Store Owner
- 2. Business/Store Manager/Supervisor

	2. Linear ad Harris a Aid Cons	:-!:-!/A!:-!!!/O+:-:/O+	-1.:-1	
	Licensed Hearing Aid Spec     4. Other * :	cialist/Audiologist/Optician/Optom	etrist	
			December of this will account in a stall	
	processed.	berience may be reviewed by the	e Board and this will result in a del	ay of your application being
Secti	on A: Applicant			
1.	Full Legal Name (As it appears o	n your government issued ID or	other legal documentation.)	
	Last (required)	First (required)	Middle	Generation
2.	Provide one of the following iden	tification numbers*:		
		and		
		er		
	<ul> <li>Enter the same identification num</li> </ul>	nber as used on examination, previc	ous applications or licenses on file wit	h the department.
	* State law requires every applicant for	a license, certificate, registration or other	authorization to engage in a business, trac issued by the <u>Virginia</u> Department of Moto	de, profession or occupation issued
3.	Mailing Address (PO Box accept	ed)		
		City		State Zip Code
4.	Contact Numbers			
	P	rimary Telephone	Alternate Telephone	
5.	Email Address			
	En	nail address is considered a public re	cord and will be disclosed upon reque	st from a third party.
6.	Select the License type you are a	Applying for: Hearing Aid Optician (11	Specialist (2101)	
7.	I, the undersigned, certify that t information that might affect the information may result in denial of	Board's decision to approve	this application. I also unders	
	Applicant's Signature			Date

1.	Verifier's Information: Name								
	Contact Number	Email Address							
	Mailing Address								
•	City	State Zip Code							
2.	Business/Store Owner	r relationship to the applicant: (Select <u>all</u> that apply)							
	☐ Business/Store Manager/Supervisor								
	☐ Licensed Professional: ○ Hearing Aid Spec	cialist Audiologist Optician Optometrist							
	License Number	State/Jurisdiction							
	Other* - Provide a brief description of you	relationship to the applicant:							
	*Others may be a client, other unlicensed verifier member should <u>not</u> be used to verify experience.	or copy of income tax returns filed with the IRS. A spouse or family							
3.	In your own words, describe the applicant's work	duties (experience) for which you have been asked to attest:							
U. ≽	•	,							
		This verification form is used as a means for the Board to <u>verify</u> that an applicant has the experience necessary to become a licensed Hearing Aid Specialist or Optician within the Commonwealth of Virginia. Your response is appreciated.							
4.	Where did the applicant gain this experience desc	cribed above in guestion #3?							
	D. Duaineas Entity/Ctare Address								
	B. Business Entity/Store Address								
	City	State Zip Code							
5.	Provide the date(s) of when this experience was obtained:								
5. 6.	I certify, to the best of my knowledge, all information provided on this form is true and accurate. I understand that								
U.	•	plicant being denied a license or possible disciplinary action brought							
	Verifier's Signature	Date							