Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8511

X



www.dpor.virginia.gov

Board for Waste Management Facility Operators WASTE MANAGEMENT FACILITY OPERATOR - UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION (ULR) APPLICATION

Fee

\$75.00

\$75.00

Trans

1021

1005

DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

> A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

> > Select **one** license type you are requesting:

Waste Management Facility Operator (WMFO)

License Type

4605 - Unlicensed WMFO - Class I - ULR by exam

4605 - Licensed WMFO - Class I

		4605 -	Licensed WMF0	O - Class II		1021	\$75.00		
		4605 -	Unlicensed WM	FO - Class II - ULR by	exam	1005	\$75.00		
		4605 -	Licensed WMF0	O - Class III		1021	\$75.00		
		4605 -	Unlicensed WM	FO - Class III - ULR b	y exam	1005	\$75.00		
		4605 -	Licensed WMF0	O - Class IV		1021	\$75.00		
		4605 -	Unlicensed WM	FO - Class IV - ULR b	y exam	1005	\$75.00		
	Have you eve Regulation?	r held a licens	se and/or cert	ificate issued by t	he Virginia Depa	artment	of Profe	essional and	Occupational
2.	Full Legal Nam	ne (As it appea	ars on your gov	rernment issued ID	or other legal docur	mentatio	on.)		
	Last (required)		First	(required)	Mid	dle			Generation
3.	Provide at leas	st one of the fo	llowing identif	ntification numbers*:					
	Social Security Number and								
	☐ Virginia DMV Control Number								
	DMV CONTROL NUMBER								
	* State law red	quires every applica	nt for a license, ce	xamination, previous app rtificate, registration or ot number or a control numl	her authorization to eng	age in a l	business, tra	ade, profession o	r occupation issued
4.	Date of Birth	MM/DD/Y	YYY	(Must be 18 years	s of age.)				
5.	Maiden or Form	mer Name(s)							
6.		ss (PO Box acc ng address will be on the license.	. ,	City				State	Zip Code
7.	Street Address PHYSICAL	s (PO Box <u>not</u> . ADDRESS REQ	. ,		treet Address is the <u>sar</u>	me as the	Mailing Add		•
				City				State	Zip Code
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	4605	FILE #/LICE	ENSE#		ISSUE DATE
ONLT					7000				

8.	. Contact Numbers		Primary Te	elenhone	Alternate Telephone				
9.	Ema	ail Address	Timary IV	Біорнопо	Alternate relephone				
0.		all Addi Coo	Email add	Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.					
10.	Арр	licants who hold	d a <u>current</u> license	/certificate:					
	A.	A. Do you hold a <u>current</u> (non-Virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No							
	B.	B. Do you hold a current license in one of the following neighboring states: District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, or West Virginia?							
		No 🗌	f no, continue to question 10C.						
		Yes	If yes, skip to ques	stion 10E.					
	C. Have you held this license/certificate for at least 3 years? (excluding licenses/certificates issued Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, or West Virginia)								
		No □ Yes □	If no, you do not o license application	•	sal license. You may a	apply by using t	he Board's		
	D.	No □ Yes □	If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's license application. If yes, did that state require you to complete any education, training and/or experience requirements to obtain this license/certificate?						
			No ☐ If no			ise. You may a	apply using the Board's		
	E.	E. Complete the following table and include all <u>current</u> and <u>expired</u> licenses and/or certification issued from any state, territory, possession, or jurisdiction of the United States.							
		A Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing* must be emailed from the state board/regulatory body directly to the Board for Waste Management Facility Operators at wastemgt@dpor.virginia.gov and must be dated within the last 60 days from each jurisdiction.							
		State	/Jurisdiction	License, Certification	or Registration Number	Did you pass an examination?	Expiration Date		
						Yes 🗌			
						Yes 🗌			
						Yes 🗌			
						Yes 🗌			
						Yes 🗌			
						Yes 🗌			

Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license or renewal date; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.) and the minimum requirement that were met to qualify for licensure; and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding.

Certification can be emailed to <u>wastemgt@dpor.virginia.gov</u>, faxed to 877-340-9616 or mailed to: Board for Waste Management Facility Operators; 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485

	F.	Do you have any unresolved complaints or investigations pending against you at the time you submitted this application?								
		No □								
		Yes	If yes, please give	a brief description of this complaint/pendir	ng investigation:					
Skip	to qu	estion #12.								
11.	For	applicants who	do not hold a curr	ent license or certificate.						
	A.	Do you work in a state, or jurisdiction of the United States (other than Virginia) that does <u>not regulate</u> your profession?								
		No 🗌	If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's license application.							
		Yes 🗌	☐ If yes, have you worked in this profession for a least three years?							
			Board	you do not qualify for a Universal License s license application.	at this time. You n	nay apply using the				
	Yes									
	B.	•	Have you ever passed an examination for this profession in any state or territory of the United States? No If no, you will be required to take the Virginia examination upon the Board's review of your application. Applicant will be notified by the Board when they are eligible to sit for the examination.							
		NO [
		Yes	If yes, provide the t	following information about the examination	n:					
			State/Jurisdiction:	Da	te of Examination					
			Required Documenta National/Board-approve	tion : Attach a copy of a certificate or other documed examination.	nentation showing succe	(MMYYYYY) essful completion of the				
	C.	List all the s	tates or jurisdictions	of the United States where you have prac	ticed this professior) <u>:</u>				
			,	Profession/Occupation	Dates of					
		Sta	te/Jurisdiction		Emplo	<u></u>				
					Start (MM/YY)	Finished (MM/YY)				
			*Shor	wa minimum of 3 years of employment.						
	_									
	D.	An <i><u>Experie</u></i> No □	nce verification Form	\underline{n} must be complete and submitted along n	with this application.	is one attached?				
		_	res <u> </u>	located here -						
		•		ites/default/files/boards/WMFO/A438-46E	XP_pdf.pdf					

12.	Have body? No		l, state or national regulatory
	Yes	If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.</u>	
13.		Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudical United States of any felony? No No No No No No No No No	tion, in any jurisdiction of the
		Yes If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.</u>	
		Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudica United States of any non-marijuana misdemeanor?	tion, in any jurisdiction of the
		No Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.	
14.	By sig	gning this application, I certify the following statements:	
	•	I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material informapplication will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of lice	
	•	I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this appli requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any discipal a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).	,
	•	I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present ar required or requested by the Department.	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
	•	I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former embusiness to release information which may be required for a background investigation	
	•	I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this proof Title 54.1, Chapter 22.1, of the <i>Code of Virginia</i> and the <i>Virginia Board for Operators Regulations</i> .	•
		Signature	Date