Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8595



www.dpor.virginia.gov

Board for Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operators and Onsite Sewage System Professionals ONSITE SEWAGE SYSTEM OPERATOR UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION (ULR) APPLICATION

> DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFLINDABLE

		·	APPLICAT	TION FEES A	RE NO	T REFU	IDAE	BLE.		·				
			Select or	<u>ıe</u> license typ	oe you	are requ	uesti	ng:						
	X License Type - Conventional Tran									ans	Fee			
	1942 - Licensed Journeyman Conventional OSS Operator								10	10	\$100.0	00		
	1942 - Unlicensed Journeyman Conventional OSS Operator - ULR by exam								10	10	\$100.0	00		
	1942 - Licensed Master Conventional OSS Operator								11	05	\$100.0	00		
	1942 - Unlicensed Master Conventional OSS Operator - ULR by exam								11	05	\$100.0	00		
	X License Type - Alternative									Tra	ns	Fee		
	1942 - Licensed Journeyman Alternative Onsite Sewage System (OSS) Operator								erato	r 12	10	\$100.0	00	
		1942 - Unlicense	d Journeyman A	Iternative OSS	Opera	tor - ULR	by ex	am		12	10	\$100.0	00	
		1942 - Licensed	Master Alternativ	ve OSS Operat	or					13	05	\$100.0	00	
		1942 - Unlicense	d Master Alterna	tive OSS Oper	ator - l	JLR by exa	am			13	05	\$100.0	00	
2.	No Sull Legal Nan Last (required)	Yes ne (As it appea		ernment issued	d ID or	other leg		cumer Middle	ntatio	on.)				Generation
3.	Provide at leas	st <u>one</u> of the fo	llowina identifi	cation number	ers*:									
•		ecurity Number	-			П-			-		T]	
	<u>Virginia</u>	DMV Control Nu	ımber			T					T	Ī	j	
	Enter the sa	me identification nur	mber as used on exa	amination, previou	ıs applic	ations or lic	enses	on file	with th	ne depa	artme	nt.	•	
	* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the <u>Virginia</u> Department of Motor Vehicles.													
4.	Date of Birth	MM/DD/Y	YYY	(Must be 18	years	of age.)								
5.	Maiden or For	mer Name(s)												
6.	The maili	ss (PO Box acc ng address will be on the license.	. ,	City								State	 e	Zip Code
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#		1942		FILE	#/LICI	ENSE#				ISSUE DATE

7.	Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted) Check here if Street Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mailing Address listed above. PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED)ve.				
				City						State	Zip Code	
8.	Con	tact Numbers										
			imary Telepho	one			Alternate Telepho	ne				
9. Email Address Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third												
40	A					public rec	ord and will be di	sciosea up	on reque	st from a th	га рапу.	
10.		Applicants who hold a <u>current</u> license/certificate: A. Do you hold a <u>current</u> (non-Virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity?										
	Α.	No If no, skip to question #11. Yes No to go you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? No to you note a <u>current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory by a current (non-virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory by a current (non-virginia) license or certificate is you not (non-virginia) license or certificate is </u></u></u></u></u></u></u></u></u></u></u></u></u></u></u></u>										
	B.	District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, or West Virginia?										
		No If no, continue to question 10C. Yes If yes, skip to question 10E.										
	C. Have you held this license/certificate for at least 3 years? (excluding licenses/certificates issued by Dis Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, or West Virginia) No If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's license application. Yes											
											'S	
	D.	Did your current state or you No	t state or your state of original licensure/certification require you to pass an examination? no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's cense application. yes, did that state require you to complete any education, training, an/or experience equirements to obtain this license/certificate?									
		No Yes		u do r	not qua			cense. Y	ou may	apply us	sing the Board's	
	E. Complete the following table and include all <u>current</u> and <u>expired</u> licenses and/or certification issued from any state, territory, possession, or jurisdiction of the United States. A Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing* must be emailed from the state board/regulatory body directly to the <u>Board for Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operators and Onsite Sewage System Professionals</u> at <u>waterwasteoper@dpor.virginia.gov</u> and must be dated within the last 90 days from each jurisdiction.											
		State/Jurisdiction	Licer	nse, Ce	ertification	or Registi	ration Number	an exam	u pass nination?	Exp	piration Date	
								Yes				
								Yes				
								Yes				
								Yes				
								Yes				
								Yes				

Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license or renewal date; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.) and the minimum requirement that were met to qualify for licensure; and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding.

Certification can be emailed to waterwasteoper@dpor.virginia.gov, faxed to 877-340-9616 or mailed to: Board for Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operators and Onsite Sewage System Professionals, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485

	F.	applica No Yes		·	d complaints or in give a brief descript			•	you submitted this			
					,							
Skip	to qu	estion#	<u>12.</u>									
11.	For	For applicants who do not hold a current license or certificate.										
	A.	Do you profess No		If no, you do Application.		e Universal licens	e. You ma	ay apply using th	s <u>not regulate</u> your ne Board's License			
				No If Bo	no, you do not qua oard's License App	lify for a Universa lication.	Il License a	t this time. You n	nay apply using the			
	В.	-	ou ev	er passed an ex	amination for this p	ation for this profession in any state or territory of the United States?						
		No		If no, you will be required to take the Virginia examination upon the Board's review application. Applicant will be notified by the Board when they are eligible to sit for the examination.								
	Yes											
				State/Jurisdict	ion:		Date	of Examination	(MM/YYYY)			
					n entation : Attach a copproved examination.	by of a certificate or o	ther documer	ntation showing succe	essful completion of the			
	C.	List all	the sta	ate or jurisdiction	n of the United Stat	es where you have	e practiced	this profession:				
		State/Jurisdiction			Profession/Occupation			Dates of Employment*				
							Start (MM/YY)	Finished (MM/YY)				
				*0	how a minimum of	2 years of ampleur	mont					
				3	now a minimum of	o years or employr	nent.					
	D.				orm must be compl	ete and submitted	along with	this application.	Is one attached?			
	>	No Evnerien	_	Yes rification Form is le	ocated here - https://v	www.dnor.virginia.go	ov/sitas/dafa	ult/files/boards/\\\\\	NMOOSSD/			
		<u>A436-19</u>			ooaled Hele - <u>Hitps.//</u>	www.upor.viigiiiia.gc	<u> </u>	นเขาแอง/มบสเนิง/ ۷۷ ۷۱	WYOOOF!			

12.	Have you body? No Yes	ou ever been subject to a <u>disciplinary action</u> taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) location. If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.</u>	al, state or national regulatory
13.		ave you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudicanited States of any felony? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a contender.	
	U	Yes	
14.	•	Ining this application, I certify the following statements: I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of lice. I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any discipation and the department of the department concerning me or any statement person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present a required or requested by the Department. I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former embusiness to release information which may be required for a background investigat. I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this proof Title 54.1, Chapter 40, of the Code of Virginia and the Onsite Sewage System Professionals. Signature	ense. ication prior to receiving the plinary action or conviction of the plinary action or conviction of the plinary action of the provisions of the provisions of the profession and the provisions of the professionals and the professionals are professionals and the professionals and the professionals are professionals are professionals and the professionals are professionals are professionals.
		Signature	Date